How much does annual booster cost in Stirling?
The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Annual Booster Vaccination in Stirling (dog) has a median listed price of £72, based on 5 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £52 to £75.
- Median
- £72
- Sample: Dog
- 5 prices
- Range
- £52 to £75
- Latest benchmark observation
- July 2026
- Vs UK
- +1.4%
Source: Stirling source-backed practice prices. Methodology
Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/annual-booster/stirling#answer
This local guide has a limited sample. Use it as local context alongside the broader city and national procedure pages, and check the number of comparable prices before drawing conclusions.
Local benchmark
The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.
Computed 11 Sept 2026
| Benchmark | Median | Range | Comparable prices | Versus UK median |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Dog | £72 | £52 to £75 | 5 | 1.4% above |
| Cat | £72 | £58 to £76.96 | 5 | 0.7% below |
Published practice prices in Stirling
The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.
Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.
| Practice | Pet | Weight / comparability | Price | Ownership | Source | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Animal Tails Veterinary Practice 18a Airthrey Road, Stirling, Stirlingshire, FK9 5JR | Dog | Not statedHigh comparability | £52Official Animal Tails prices page for common procedures | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 30 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Animal Tails Veterinary Practice 18a Airthrey Road, Stirling, Stirlingshire, FK9 5JR | Cat | Not statedHigh comparability | £58Official Animal Tails prices page for common procedures | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 30 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Riverside Veterinary Practice Stirling 36 Forth Crescent, Stirling, Stirlingshire, FK8 1LG | Cat | Not statedHigh comparability | £63Mapped from reviewed procedure alias | Independent | Practice website | Current: checked 12 Jul 2026Report issue |
| Riverside Veterinary Practice Stirling 36 Forth Crescent, Stirling, Stirlingshire, FK8 1LG | Dog | Not statedHigh comparability | £63Mapped from reviewed procedure alias | Independent | Practice website | Current: checked 12 Jul 2026Report issue |
| Bruceview Vet Clinic 150 Glasgow Road, Stirling, Stirlingshire, FK7 0LJ | Cat | Not statedHigh comparability | £72Official Bruceview Vets services and prices page | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 30 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Bruceview Vet Clinic 150 Glasgow Road, Stirling, Stirlingshire, FK7 0LJ | Dog | Not statedHigh comparability | £72Official Bruceview Vets services and prices page | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 30 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Broadleys Veterinary Hospital Craig Leith Road, Stirling, Stirlingshire, FK7 7LE | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £72.46 | Independent | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Vets4Pets Stirling Inside Pets at Home, Stirling, Stirlingshire, FK7 7TL | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £75Official Vets4Pets/Companion Care branch price table for Stirling Vets for Pets, FK7 7TL. Page says prices include VAT and are subject to change where shown | vets4pets | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Vets4Pets Stirling Inside Pets at Home, Stirling, Stirlingshire, FK7 7TL | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £75Official Vets4Pets/Companion Care branch price table for Stirling Vets for Pets, FK7 7TL. Page says prices include VAT and are subject to change where shown | vets4pets | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Broadleys Veterinary Hospital Craig Leith Road, Stirling, Stirlingshire, FK7 7LE | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £76.96 | Independent | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
Stirling context
The national benchmark median for annual booster (dog) is £71. The Stirling benchmark is 1.4% above versus that national median.
Booster prices are more comparable when the same pet species and included vaccine components are being compared.
Before booking
- Which species and vaccine components does this booster price cover?Dog, cat and rabbit products are not interchangeable.
- Is the consultation included?Some comparison definitions include it, but individual listings may differ.
- Is kennel cough or FeLV included or priced as an add-on?Practices commonly list these separately.
- Use the full Stirling city page for wider local comparison.
Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; University of Liverpool Veterinary Practice prices (August 2026).