How much does annual booster cost in Swansea?
The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Annual Booster Vaccination in Swansea (cat) has a median listed price of £69, based on 5 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £49.9 to £73.2.
- Median
- £69
- Sample: Cat
- 5 prices
- Range
- £49.9 to £73.2
- Latest benchmark observation
- July 2026
- Vs UK
- -4.8%
Source: Swansea source-backed practice prices. Methodology
Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/annual-booster/swansea#answer
This local guide has a limited sample. Use it as local context alongside the broader city and national procedure pages, and check the number of comparable prices before drawing conclusions.
Local benchmark
The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.
Computed 11 Sept 2026
| Benchmark | Median | Range | Comparable prices | Versus UK median |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Dog | £69.6 | £49.9 to £73.2 | 4 | 2.0% below |
| Cat | £69 | £49.9 to £73.2 | 5 | 4.8% below |
Published practice prices in Swansea
The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.
Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.
| Practice | Pet | Weight / comparability | Price | Ownership | Source | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cariad Vets The Veterinary Practice, Gorseinon, Swansea, SA4 4US | Cat | Not statedHigh comparability | £49.9Mapped from reviewed procedure alias | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 10 Jul 2026Report issue |
| Cariad Vets The Veterinary Practice, Gorseinon, Swansea, SA4 4US | Dog | Not statedHigh comparability | £49.9Mapped from reviewed procedure alias | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 10 Jul 2026Report issue |
| Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd T/A Gower Veterinary Surgery 68 Edgemoor Close, Swansea, West Glamorgan, SA2 7HJ | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £66 | linnaeus | Practice website | Current: checked 21 Jul 2026Report issue |
| Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd T/A Gower Veterinary Surgery 68 Edgemoor Close, Swansea, West Glamorgan, SA2 7HJ | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £66 | linnaeus | Practice website | Current: checked 21 Jul 2026Report issue |
| St James Veterinary Group Ltd. 253 Gower Road, Swansea, West Glamorgan, SA2 9JL | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £69 | Independent | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Campbells Veterinary Surgery 352 Llangyfelach Road, Swansea, Glamorgan, SA5 9LQ | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £73.2 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Campbells Veterinary Surgery 352 Llangyfelach Road, Swansea, Glamorgan, SA5 9LQ | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £73.2 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Tawe Veterinary Group 118 Gower Road, Swansea, West Glamorgan, SA2 9BT | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £73.2Pricing information current as of 1 April 2026 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Tawe Veterinary Group 118 Gower Road, Swansea, West Glamorgan, SA2 9BT | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £73.2Pricing information current as of 1 April 2026 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
Swansea context
The national benchmark median for annual booster (cat) is £72.5. The Swansea benchmark is 4.8% below versus that national median.
Booster prices are more comparable when the same pet species and included vaccine components are being compared.
Before booking
- Which species and vaccine components does this booster price cover?Dog, cat and rabbit products are not interchangeable.
- Is the consultation included?Some comparison definitions include it, but individual listings may differ.
- Is kennel cough or FeLV included or priced as an add-on?Practices commonly list these separately.
- Use the full Swansea city page for wider local comparison.
Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; University of Liverpool Veterinary Practice prices (August 2026).