How much does annual booster cost in Walsall?
The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Annual Booster Vaccination in Walsall (dog) has a median listed price of £73, based on 6 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £65 to £83.
- Median
- £73
- Sample: Dog
- 6 prices
- Range
- £65 to £83
- Latest benchmark observation
- May 2026
- Vs UK
- +2.8%
Source: Walsall source-backed practice prices. Methodology
Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/annual-booster/walsall#answer
This local guide has a limited sample. Use it as local context alongside the broader city and national procedure pages, and check the number of comparable prices before drawing conclusions.
Local benchmark
The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.
Computed 11 Sept 2026
| Benchmark | Median | Range | Comparable prices | Versus UK median |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Dog | £73 | £65 to £83 | 6 | 2.8% above |
| Cat | £73 | £70 to £83 | 6 | 0.7% above |
Published practice prices in Walsall
The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.
Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.
| Practice | Pet | Weight / comparability | Price | Ownership | Source | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Walsall Reedswood Vet4Pets Ltd Inside Pets at Home, Walsall, West Midlands, WS2 8XA | Dog | Not statedHigh comparability | £65Annual booster vaccination for dogs. Official Vets4Pets Walsall Reedswood practice prices page. Page states all prices include VAT and are subject to change | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 2 May 2026Report issue |
| Bloxwich Veterinary Centre 18 Wallington Heath, Walsall, Staffordshire, WS3 3NP | Cat | Not statedHigh comparability | £70Official Island Vets price list. The site lists Bloxwich Veterinary Centre as one of the group's branches on the same public site. Prices effective from January 2026 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Bloxwich Veterinary Centre 18 Wallington Heath, Walsall, Staffordshire, WS3 3NP | Dog | Not statedHigh comparability | £70Official Island Vets price list. The site lists Bloxwich Veterinary Centre as one of the group's branches on the same public site. Prices effective from January 2026 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Walsall Reedswood Vet4Pets Ltd Inside Pets at Home, Walsall, West Midlands, WS2 8XA | Cat | Not statedHigh comparability | £70Annual booster vaccination for cats. Official Vets4Pets Walsall Reedswood practice prices page. Page states all prices include VAT and are subject to change | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 2 May 2026Report issue |
| Shelfield Vets4Pets Ltd 71 Lichfield Road, Walsall, West Midlands, WS4 1PU | Dog | Not statedHigh comparability | £72 | vets4pets | Practice website | Current: checked 3 May 2026Report issue |
| Shelfield Vets4Pets Ltd 71 Lichfield Road, Walsall, West Midlands, WS4 1PU | Cat | Not statedHigh comparability | £72 | vets4pets | Practice website | Current: checked 3 May 2026Report issue |
| Firstvets - Aldridge CVS Group Plc, Walsall, West Midlands, WS9 8AH | Cat | Not statedHigh comparability | £74Official CVS branch pricing page for Firstvets - Aldridge. Pricing information current as of 2 January 2026 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Firstvets - Aldridge CVS Group Plc, Walsall, West Midlands, WS9 8AH | Dog | Not statedHigh comparability | £74Official CVS branch pricing page for Firstvets - Aldridge. Pricing information current as of 2 January 2026 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Hillman Vets 4 Brickiln Street, Walsall, Staffordshire, WS8 6AU | Cat | Not statedHigh comparability | £83 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 1 May 2026Report issue |
| Hillman Vets Arboretum Branch, Walsall, West Midlands, WS4 2BX | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £83 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Hillman Vets Arboretum Branch, Walsall, West Midlands, WS4 2BX | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £83 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Hillman Vets 4 Brickiln Street, Walsall, Staffordshire, WS8 6AU | Dog | Not statedHigh comparability | £83 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 1 May 2026Report issue |
Walsall context
The national benchmark median for annual booster (dog) is £71. The Walsall benchmark is 2.8% above versus that national median.
Booster prices are more comparable when the same pet species and included vaccine components are being compared.
Before booking
- Which species and vaccine components does this booster price cover?Dog, cat and rabbit products are not interchangeable.
- Is the consultation included?Some comparison definitions include it, but individual listings may differ.
- Is kennel cough or FeLV included or priced as an add-on?Practices commonly list these separately.
- Use the full Walsall city page for wider local comparison.
Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; University of Liverpool Veterinary Practice prices (August 2026).