How much does annual booster cost in Watford?
The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Annual Booster Vaccination in Watford (dog) has a median listed price of £80.25, based on 6 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £77 to £86.5.
- Median
- £80.25
- Sample: Dog
- 6 prices
- Range
- £77 to £86.5
- Latest benchmark observation
- July 2026
- Vs UK
- +13.0%
Source: Watford source-backed practice prices. Methodology
Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/annual-booster/watford#answer
This local guide has a limited sample. Use it as local context alongside the broader city and national procedure pages, and check the number of comparable prices before drawing conclusions.
Local benchmark
The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.
Computed 11 Sept 2026
| Benchmark | Median | Range | Comparable prices | Versus UK median |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Dog | £80.25 | £77 to £86.5 | 6 | 13.0% above |
| Cat | £79.5 | £79 to £84 | 6 | 9.7% above |
Published practice prices in Watford
The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.
Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.
| Practice | Pet | Weight / comparability | Price | Ownership | Source | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Medivet 24 Hour Watford 237 St. Albans Road, Watford, Hertfordshire, WD24 5BP | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £77Plan or membership discounts are not included. | medivet | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Medivet 24 Hour Watford 237 St. Albans Road, Watford, Hertfordshire, WD24 5BP | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £79Plan or membership discounts are not included. | medivet | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Vets4Pets Watford Century Inside Pets At Home, Watford, Hertfordshire, WD17 2SF | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £79 | vets4pets | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Park Veterinary Centre 256 Cassiobury Drive, Watford, Hertfordshire, WD17 3PA | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £79.5Cat booster vaccination. Official Park Veterinary Centre price list. Standard prices used. Pet Health Club discounts and out-of-hours exclusions were not included | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Park Veterinary Centre 256 Cassiobury Drive, Watford, Hertfordshire, WD17 3PA | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £79.5Dog booster vaccination. Official Park Veterinary Centre price list. Standard prices used. Pet Health Club discounts and out-of-hours exclusions were not included | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
| The Park Veterinary Clinic 9 Katherine Place, Watford, Hertfordshire, WD5 0BT | Cat | Not statedHigh comparability | £79.5 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 2 May 2026Report issue |
| The Park Veterinary Clinic 9 Katherine Place, Watford, Hertfordshire, WD5 0BT | Dog | Not statedHigh comparability | £79.5 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 2 May 2026Report issue |
| Medivet Carpenders Park 15 The Parade, Watford, Hertfordshire, WD19 5BL | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £80Plan or membership discounts are not included. | medivet | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Medivet Carpenders Park 15 The Parade, Watford, Hertfordshire, WD19 5BL | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £81Plan or membership discounts are not included. | medivet | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd T/A Blythwood Vets 2 High Street, Watford, Hertfordshire, WD23 3DN | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £84 | linnaeus | Practice website | Current: checked 24 Jul 2026Report issue |
| Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd T/A Blythwood Vets 2 High Street, Watford, Hertfordshire, WD23 3DN | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £84 | linnaeus | Practice website | Current: checked 24 Jul 2026Report issue |
| Vets4Pets Watford Century Inside Pets At Home, Watford, Hertfordshire, WD17 2SF | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £86.5 | vets4pets | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
Watford context
The national benchmark median for annual booster (dog) is £71. The Watford benchmark is 13.0% above versus that national median.
Booster prices are more comparable when the same pet species and included vaccine components are being compared.
Before booking
- Which species and vaccine components does this booster price cover?Dog, cat and rabbit products are not interchangeable.
- Is the consultation included?Some comparison definitions include it, but individual listings may differ.
- Is kennel cough or FeLV included or priced as an add-on?Practices commonly list these separately.
- Use the full Watford city page for wider local comparison.
Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; University of Liverpool Veterinary Practice prices (August 2026).