CompareVetPricing
Explore prices & pet costs

How much does annual booster cost in Wirral?

The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Annual Booster Vaccination in Wirral (dog) has a median listed price of £66, based on 5 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £48 to £66.

Median
£66
Sample: Dog
5 prices
Range
£48 to £66
Latest benchmark observation
July 2026
Vs UK
-7.0%

Source: Wirral source-backed practice prices. Methodology

Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/annual-booster/wirral#answer

This local guide has a limited sample. Use it as local context alongside the broader city and national procedure pages, and check the number of comparable prices before drawing conclusions.

Local benchmark

The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.

Computed 11 Sept 2026

Median: Dog
£66
Middle 50%
£57 to £66
Local range
£48 to £66
Comparable prices in this category
5
BenchmarkMedianRangeComparable pricesVersus UK median
Dog£66£48 to £6657.0% below
Cat£66£50 to £6659.0% below

Published practice prices in Wirral

The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.

Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.

PracticePetWeight / comparabilityPriceOwnershipSourceChecked
The Dales Practice Ltd

285-293 Hoylake Road, Wirral, Merseyside, CH46 0RL

DogNot statedHigh comparability£48Includes health check. Published practice price listOwnership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 30 Apr 2026Report issue
The Dales Practice Ltd

285-293 Hoylake Road, Wirral, Merseyside, CH46 0RL

CatNot statedHigh comparability£50Includes FeLV and health check. Published practice price listOwnership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 30 Apr 2026Report issue
Rob McNulty Ltd, Hoylake Veterinary Surgery

Geneva, Wirral, Merseyside, CH47 5AF

CatNot statedHigh comparability£57Mapped from reviewed procedure aliasOwnership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 21 Jul 2026Report issue
Rob McNulty Ltd, Hoylake Veterinary Surgery

Geneva, Wirral, Merseyside, CH47 5AF

DogNot statedHigh comparability£57Mapped from reviewed procedure aliasOwnership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 21 Jul 2026Report issue
Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd T/A Broadway Veterinary Surgery

100 Kings Lane, Wirral, Merseyside, CH63 5LX

DogNot statedMedium comparability£66Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 17 Jul 2026Report issue
Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd T/A Broadway Veterinary Surgery

100 Kings Lane, Wirral, Merseyside, CH63 5LX

CatNot statedMedium comparability£66Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 17 Jul 2026Report issue
Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd T/A Broadway Veterinary Surgery

152-154 Wallasey Road, Wirral, Merseyside, CH44 2AF

DogNot statedMedium comparability£66linnaeusPractice websiteCurrent: checked 21 Jul 2026Report issue
Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd T/A Broadway Veterinary Surgery

152-154 Wallasey Road, Wirral, Merseyside, CH44 2AF

CatNot statedMedium comparability£66linnaeusPractice websiteCurrent: checked 21 Jul 2026Report issue
Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd T/A Broadway Veterinary Surgery

8 Rocky Lane, Wirral, Merseyside, CH60 0BY

CatNot statedMedium comparability£66Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 19 Jul 2026Report issue
Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd T/A Broadway Veterinary Surgery

8 Rocky Lane, Wirral, Merseyside, CH60 0BY

DogNot statedMedium comparability£66Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 19 Jul 2026Report issue

Wirral context

The national benchmark median for annual booster (dog) is £71. The Wirral benchmark is 7.0% below versus that national median.

Booster prices are more comparable when the same pet species and included vaccine components are being compared.

Before booking

  • Which species and vaccine components does this booster price cover?Dog, cat and rabbit products are not interchangeable.
  • Is the consultation included?Some comparison definitions include it, but individual listings may differ.
  • Is kennel cough or FeLV included or priced as an add-on?Practices commonly list these separately.
  • Use the full Wirral city page for wider local comparison.

Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; University of Liverpool Veterinary Practice prices (August 2026).