How much does annual booster cost in Wrexham?
The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Annual Booster Vaccination in Wrexham (dog) has a median listed price of £57.75, based on 4 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £35 to £70.
- Median
- £57.75
- Sample: Dog
- 4 prices
- Range
- £35 to £70
- Latest benchmark observation
- July 2026
- Vs UK
- -18.7%
Source: Wrexham source-backed practice prices. Methodology
Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/annual-booster/wrexham#answer
This local guide has a limited sample. Use it as local context alongside the broader city and national procedure pages, and check the number of comparable prices before drawing conclusions.
Local benchmark
The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.
Computed 11 Sept 2026
| Benchmark | Median | Range | Comparable prices | Versus UK median |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Dog | £57.75 | £35 to £70 | 4 | 18.7% below |
| Cat | £59.95 | £35 to £65.5 | 3 | 17.3% below |
Published practice prices in Wrexham
The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.
Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.
| Practice | Pet | Weight / comparability | Price | Ownership | Source | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jollyes Unit 2, Wrexham, Clwyd, LL13 8NG | Dog | Not statedHigh comparability | £35Jollyes Community Pet Clinic price page. The Jollyes Wrexham store page lists a Community Pet Clinic at LL13 8NG | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 1 May 2026Report issue |
| Jollyes Unit 2, Wrexham, Clwyd, LL13 8NG | Cat | Not statedHigh comparability | £35Cat annual booster listed at the same price with or without Leukemia. Jollyes Community Pet Clinic price page. The Jollyes Wrexham store page lists a Community Pet Clinic at LL13 8NG | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 1 May 2026Report issue |
| Animal Trust Vets CIC - Wrexham 31 Caia Road, Wrexham, Clwyd, LL13 8DS | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £52.5 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 20 Jul 2026Report issue |
| Rhyd Broughton Veterinary Group Gatewen Road, Wrexham, Clwyd, LL11 6YA | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £59.95 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Wrexham Plas Coch Vets4Pets Ltd Inside Pets at Home, Wrexham, Clwyd, LL11 2BA | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £63Official Vets4Pets Wrexham Plas Coch practice prices page | vets4pets | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Wrexham Plas Coch Vets4Pets Ltd Inside Pets at Home, Wrexham, Clwyd, LL11 2BA | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £65.5Official Vets4Pets Wrexham Plas Coch practice prices page | vets4pets | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Rhyd Broughton Veterinary Group Gatewen Road, Wrexham, Clwyd, LL11 6YA | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £70 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
Wrexham context
The national benchmark median for annual booster (dog) is £71. The Wrexham benchmark is 18.7% below versus that national median.
Booster prices are more comparable when the same pet species and included vaccine components are being compared.
Before booking
- Which species and vaccine components does this booster price cover?Dog, cat and rabbit products are not interchangeable.
- Is the consultation included?Some comparison definitions include it, but individual listings may differ.
- Is kennel cough or FeLV included or priced as an add-on?Practices commonly list these separately.
- Use the full Wrexham city page for wider local comparison.
Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; University of Liverpool Veterinary Practice prices (August 2026).