How much does standard blood test cost in Hackney?
The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Standard Blood Panel in Hackney (any pet) has a median listed price of £178.5, based on 3 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £178.5 to £178.5.
- Median
- £178.5
- Sample: Any pet
- 3 prices
- Range
- £178.5 to £178.5
- Latest benchmark observation
- August 2026
- Vs UK
- +87.9%
Source: Hackney source-backed practice prices. Methodology
Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/blood-test/hackney#answer
This local guide has a limited sample. Use it as local context alongside the broader city and national procedure pages, and check the number of comparable prices before drawing conclusions.
Local benchmark
The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.
Computed 11 Sept 2026
| Benchmark | Median | Range | Comparable prices | Versus UK median |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Any pet | £178.5 | £178.5 to £178.5 | 3 | 87.9% above |
| Dog | £114 | £114 to £114 | 2 | 9.1% above |
| Cat | £232 | £232 to £232 | 2 | 93.3% above |
Published practice prices in Hackney
The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.
Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.
| Practice | Pet | Weight / comparability | Price | Ownership | Source | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Hello Vet London Fields Unit A, Hackney, London, E8 3RP | Dog | Not statedHigh comparability | £114Basic haematology from price. full general blood screen approx. £231.50. Hello Vet pricing page lists London Fields in the clinic selector. Bushey is separately priced, so non-Bushey clinic prices were used | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 2 May 2026Report issue |
| Hello Vet London Fields Unit A, Hackney, London, E8 3RP | Cat | Not statedHigh comparability | £114-£350Most clinics. Bushey differs. Hello Vet pricing page lists London Fields in the clinic selector. Bushey is separately priced, so non-Bushey clinic prices were used | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 2 May 2026Report issue |
| Hello Vet Victoria Park Village 101 Lauriston Road, Hackney, London, E9 7HJ | Dog | Not statedHigh comparability | £114Basic haematology from price. full general blood screen approx. £231.50. Hello Vet pricing page lists Victoria Park Village in the clinic selector. Bushey is separately priced, so non-Bushey clinic prices were used | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 2 May 2026Report issue |
| Hello Vet Victoria Park Village 101 Lauriston Road, Hackney, London, E9 7HJ | Cat | Not statedHigh comparability | £114-£350Most clinics. Bushey differs. Hello Vet pricing page lists Victoria Park Village in the clinic selector. Bushey is separately priced, so non-Bushey clinic prices were used | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 2 May 2026Report issue |
| Hello Vet Clapton 4 Chatsworth Road, Hackney, London, E5 0LP | Any pet | Not statedMedium comparability | £118-£239 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 18 Aug 2026Report issue |
| Hello Vet London Fields Unit A, Hackney, London, E8 3RP | Any pet | Not statedMedium comparability | £118-£239 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 18 Aug 2026Report issue |
| Hello Vet Victoria Park Village 101 Lauriston Road, Hackney, London, E9 7HJ | Any pet | Not statedMedium comparability | £118-£239 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 17 Aug 2026Report issue |
Hackney context
The national benchmark median for standard blood test (any pet) is £95. The Hackney benchmark is 87.9% above versus that national median.
Blood-test prices depend heavily on the panel, lab route, urgency, and whether sample-taking is included.
Before booking
- Which named panel and measurements does this price cover?A short pre-anaesthetic panel is not comparable with a broader profile.
- Are sample collection, interpretation and third-party laboratory fees included?The processing route and bundled services affect the quote.
- Is urgent processing, consultation or any follow-on panel additional?Those costs may sit outside the displayed test price.
- Use the full Hackney city page for wider local comparison.
Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; Royal Veterinary College general-practice prices (March 2026).