CompareVetPricing
Explore prices & pet costs

How much does standard blood test cost in London?

The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Standard Blood Panel in London (any pet) has a median listed price of £145, based on 19 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £50 to £1,400.

Median
£145
Sample: Any pet
19 prices
Range
£50 to £1,400
Latest benchmark observation
August 2026
Vs UK
+52.6%

Source: London source-backed practice prices. Methodology

Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/blood-test/london#answer

Local benchmark

The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.

Computed 11 Sept 2026

Median: Any pet
£145
Middle 50%
£86.5 to £172.75
Local range
£50 to £1,400
Comparable prices in this category
19
BenchmarkMedianRangeComparable pricesVersus UK median
Any pet£145£50 to £1,4001952.6% above
Dog£114£114 to £11429.1% above
Cat£232£232 to £232293.3% above

Published practice prices in London

The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.

Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.

PracticePetWeight / comparabilityPriceOwnershipSourceChecked
Poplar Vets

20 Morris Road, Tower Hamlets, London, E14 6FF

Any petNot statedMedium comparability£50Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue
Wood Wharf Vets

55 Harbord Square, Tower Hamlets, London, E14 9QH

Any petNot statedMedium comparability£50Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 19 May 2026Report issue
Vets on the Common

3 Princes Close, Lambeth, London, SW4 0LG

Any petNot statedMedium comparability£63IndependentPractice websiteCurrent: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue
Vet in the City

375 - 377 Roman Road, Tower Hamlets, London, E3 5QR

Any petNot statedMedium comparability£70Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 19 May 2026Report issue
The Avenue Veterinary Clinic

10 The Avenue, Ealing, London, W13 8PH

Any petNot statedMedium comparability£85Wellness screening includes a physical exam, urine testing, blood pressure measurement, and blood testing. Wellness screening for healthy adult cats and dogs includes urine testing and blood testingOwnership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 2 May 2026Report issue
Brockwell Veterinary Surgery

Brockwell Veterinary Surgery & Pet Shop, Lambeth, London, SE24 0JT

Any petNot statedMedium comparability£88Context or conditions mentioned on source rowIndependentPractice websiteCurrent: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue
All Creatures Veterinary Surgery

85 Lavender Hill, Wandsworth, London, SW11 5QL

Any petNot statedMedium comparability£90Context or conditions mentioned on source rowIndependentPractice websiteCurrent: checked 12 Jul 2026Report issue
Alcombe Veterinary Surgery

160 Northfield Avenue, Ealing, London, W13 9SB

Any petNot statedMedium comparability£95Wellness screening includes urine and blood tests, physical checks, and preventative care review. Wellness screening for mature cats and dogs includes urine and blood testsOwnership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 2 May 2026Report issue
Hello Vet London Fields

Unit A, Hackney, London, E8 3RP

CatNot statedHigh comparability£114-£350Most clinics. Bushey differs. Hello Vet pricing page lists London Fields in the clinic selector. Bushey is separately priced, so non-Bushey clinic prices were usedOwnership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 2 May 2026Report issue
Hello Vet London Fields

Unit A, Hackney, London, E8 3RP

DogNot statedHigh comparability£114Basic haematology from price. full general blood screen approx. £231.50. Hello Vet pricing page lists London Fields in the clinic selector. Bushey is separately priced, so non-Bushey clinic prices were usedOwnership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 2 May 2026Report issue
Hello Vet Victoria Park Village

101 Lauriston Road, Hackney, London, E9 7HJ

CatNot statedHigh comparability£114-£350Most clinics. Bushey differs. Hello Vet pricing page lists Victoria Park Village in the clinic selector. Bushey is separately priced, so non-Bushey clinic prices were usedOwnership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 2 May 2026Report issue
Hello Vet Victoria Park Village

101 Lauriston Road, Hackney, London, E9 7HJ

DogNot statedHigh comparability£114Basic haematology from price. full general blood screen approx. £231.50. Hello Vet pricing page lists Victoria Park Village in the clinic selector. Bushey is separately priced, so non-Bushey clinic prices were usedOwnership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 2 May 2026Report issue
Hello Vet Clapton

4 Chatsworth Road, Hackney, London, E5 0LP

Any petNot statedMedium comparability£118-£239Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 18 Aug 2026Report issue
Hello Vet Columbia Road

312 Hackney Road, Tower Hamlets, London, E2 7SJ

Any petNot statedMedium comparability£118-£239Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 18 Aug 2026Report issue
Hello Vet London Fields

Unit A, Hackney, London, E8 3RP

Any petNot statedMedium comparability£118-£239Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 18 Aug 2026Report issue
Hello Vet Victoria Park Village

101 Lauriston Road, Hackney, London, E9 7HJ

Any petNot statedMedium comparability£118-£239Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 17 Aug 2026Report issue
Beaumont Sainsbury Animal Hospital

Royal Veterinary College, Camden, London, NW1 0TU

Any petNot statedMedium comparability£132.35Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue
Scourfield Veterinary Services

49 Heythorp Street, Wandsworth, London, SW18 5BS

Any petNot statedMedium comparability£145Context or conditions mentioned on source rowOwnership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue
Virtue Vets Chelsea

295 -297 Brompton Road, Kensington and Chelsea, London, SW3 2DY

Any petNot statedHigh comparability£165Routine annual blood test with haematology and biochemistry panel. Published Virtue Vets services and prices page. Prices are standard rates without a membership plan and include VATOwnership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 1 May 2026Report issue
Virtue Vets Notting Hill

20 Chepstow Corner, Westminster, London, W2 4XE

Any petNot statedHigh comparability£165Includes haematology and biochemistry panel. Virtue Vets locations page lists Notting Hill and links to the shared Services & Prices page used across clinics. Prices shown are standard rates without a membership plan and include VATOwnership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 19 May 2026Report issue
Virtue Vets The Boltons

351 Fulham Road, Kensington and Chelsea, London, SW10 9TW

Any petNot statedHigh comparability£165Routine annual blood test including haematology and biochemistry. Published services and prices page for Virtue VetsOwnership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 1 May 2026Report issue
Bayswater Veterinary Clinic

35 Alexander Street, Westminster, London, W2 5NU

Any petNot statedMedium comparability£167Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 8 Jul 2026Report issue
Linnaeus Veterinary Limited t/a London Vet Specialists

70 Chancellors Road, Hammersmith and Fulham, London, W6 9RS

Any petNot statedMedium comparability£1,400Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 1 Aug 2026Report issue

London context

The national benchmark median for standard blood test (any pet) is £95. The London benchmark is 52.6% above versus that national median.

Blood-test prices depend heavily on the panel, lab route, urgency, and whether sample-taking is included.

Before booking

  • Which named panel and measurements does this price cover?A short pre-anaesthetic panel is not comparable with a broader profile.
  • Are sample collection, interpretation and third-party laboratory fees included?The processing route and bundled services affect the quote.
  • Is urgent processing, consultation or any follow-on panel additional?Those costs may sit outside the displayed test price.
  • Use the full London city page for wider local comparison.

Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; Royal Veterinary College general-practice prices (March 2026).