How much does dental scale and polish cost in Belfast?
The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Dental Scale and Polish in Belfast (any pet) has a median listed price of £150, based on 7 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £65 to £270.
- Median
- £150
- Sample: Any pet
- 7 prices
- Range
- £65 to £270
- Latest benchmark observation
- July 2026
- Vs UK
- -57.1%
Source: Belfast source-backed practice prices. Methodology
Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/dental-cleaning/belfast#answer
This local guide has a limited sample. Use it as local context alongside the broader city and national procedure pages, and check the number of comparable prices before drawing conclusions.
Local benchmark
The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.
Computed 11 Sept 2026
| Benchmark | Median | Range | Comparable prices | Versus UK median |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Any pet | £150 | £65 to £270 | 7 | 57.1% below |
Published practice prices in Belfast
The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.
Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.
| Practice | Pet | Weight / comparability | Price | Ownership | Source | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Glengormley Vets 20 Portland Avenue, Belfast, Co Antrim, BT36 5EY | Any pet | Not statedMedium comparability | £65 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 8 Jul 2026Report issue |
| City Vets Kennedy Centre Unit 1, Belfast, Co Antrim, BT11 9AE | Any pet | Not statedMedium comparability | £150 | Independent | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| City Vets Ravenhill Road Ravenhill Business Park, Belfast, Co Antrim, BT6 8AW | Any pet | Not statedMedium comparability | £150 | Independent | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| City Vets Shore Road 1-7 Shore Road, Belfast, Co Antrim, BT15 3PG | Any pet | Not statedMedium comparability | £150 | Independent | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Flynn Vets Balmoral 140 Stockmans Lane, Belfast, Co Antrim, BT9 7JE | Any pet | Not statedHigh comparability | £240from price | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 2 May 2026Report issue |
| Flynn Vets Commons Brae 188 Saintfield Road, Belfast, Co Antrim, BT8 6HG | Any pet | Not statedMedium comparability | £255Context or conditions mentioned on source row | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 23 Jul 2026Report issue |
| Forestside Veterinary Clinic Galwally Lodge, Belfast, Co Antrim, BT8 6AA | Any pet | Not statedMedium comparability | £270 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 10 Jul 2026Report issue |
Belfast context
The national benchmark median for dental scale and polish (any pet) is £350. The Belfast benchmark is 57.1% below versus that national median.
Dental prices are only comparable when the same anaesthetic, assessment, extraction, and medication assumptions apply.
Before booking
- Does the price include general anaesthesia, monitoring and post-treatment pain relief?Primary tariffs and comparison definitions expose these as separate package elements.
- Are full-mouth dental X-rays, charting and pre-anaesthetic blood tests included?Primary tariffs package these differently.
- How are extractions priced, and will the practice seek approval before the estimate changes?Some tariffs include extractions while others add bands or quote after assessment.
- Use the full Belfast city page for wider local comparison.
Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; Royal Veterinary College general-practice prices (March 2026); University of Liverpool Veterinary Practice prices (August 2026); Poplar and Wood Wharf Vets price list.