How much does dental scale and polish cost in Carlisle?
The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Dental Scale and Polish in Carlisle (any pet) has a median listed price of £174.71, based on 5 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £165 to £435.
- Median
- £174.71
- Sample: Any pet
- 5 prices
- Range
- £165 to £435
- Latest benchmark observation
- April 2026
- Vs UK
- -50.1%
Source: Carlisle source-backed practice prices. Methodology
Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/dental-cleaning/carlisle#answer
This local guide has a limited sample. Use it as local context alongside the broader city and national procedure pages, and check the number of comparable prices before drawing conclusions.
Local benchmark
The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.
Computed 11 Sept 2026
| Benchmark | Median | Range | Comparable prices | Versus UK median |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Any pet | £174.71 | £165 to £435 | 5 | 50.1% below |
Published practice prices in Carlisle
The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.
Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.
| Practice | Pet | Weight / comparability | Price | Ownership | Source | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Craig Robinson Vets Ltd 6 Wavell Drive, Carlisle, Cumbria, CA1 2ST | Any pet | Not statedMedium comparability | £165-£280Context or conditions mentioned on source row | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Richard Martin House 275 Wigton Road, Carlisle, Cumbria, CA2 6JY | Any pet | Not statedMedium comparability | £165-£280Context or conditions mentioned on source row | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Oak Tree Surgery Orchard Yard, Carlisle, Cumbria, CA4 8JA | Any pet | Not statedMedium comparability | £174.71 | Independent | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Paragon Veterinary Group Carlisle House, Townhead Road, Carlisle, Cumbria, CA5 7JF | Any pet | Not statedMedium comparability | £174.71 | Independent | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Eden Veterinary Centre 239 Kingstown Road, Carlisle, Cumbria, CA3 0BQ | Any pet | Not statedMedium comparability | £435Listed as comprehensive oral assessment for dog and cat. Official Eden Vets online booking price list. prices effective from 1 January 2026 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 30 Apr 2026Report issue |
Carlisle context
The national benchmark median for dental scale and polish (any pet) is £350. The Carlisle benchmark is 50.1% below versus that national median.
Dental prices are only comparable when the same anaesthetic, assessment, extraction, and medication assumptions apply.
Before booking
- Does the price include general anaesthesia, monitoring and post-treatment pain relief?Primary tariffs and comparison definitions expose these as separate package elements.
- Are full-mouth dental X-rays, charting and pre-anaesthetic blood tests included?Primary tariffs package these differently.
- How are extractions priced, and will the practice seek approval before the estimate changes?Some tariffs include extractions while others add bands or quote after assessment.
- Use the full Carlisle city page for wider local comparison.
Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; Royal Veterinary College general-practice prices (March 2026); University of Liverpool Veterinary Practice prices (August 2026); Poplar and Wood Wharf Vets price list.