How much does dental scale and polish cost in Cheltenham?
The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Dental Scale and Polish in Cheltenham (any pet) has a median listed price of £300, based on 3 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £260 to £350.
- Median
- £300
- Sample: Any pet
- 3 prices
- Range
- £260 to £350
- Latest benchmark observation
- July 2026
- Vs UK
- -14.3%
Source: Cheltenham source-backed practice prices. Methodology
Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/dental-cleaning/cheltenham#answer
This local guide has a limited sample. Use it as local context alongside the broader city and national procedure pages, and check the number of comparable prices before drawing conclusions.
Local benchmark
The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.
Computed 11 Sept 2026
| Benchmark | Median | Range | Comparable prices | Versus UK median |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Any pet | £300 | £260 to £350 | 3 | 14.3% below |
| Dog | £350 | £300 to £350 | 3 | 12.5% below |
| Cat | £350 | £350 to £350 | 1 | In line |
Published practice prices in Cheltenham
The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.
Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.
| Practice | Pet | Weight / comparability | Price | Ownership | Source | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Madra Veterinary Clinic Ltd 230 London Road, Cheltenham, Gloucestershire, GL52 6HW | Any pet | Not statedMedium comparability | £260 | Independent | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Regency Vets Unit 5 Mead Park, Cheltenham, Gloucestershire, GL53 7EF | Any pet | Not statedMedium comparability | £300 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 10 May 2026Report issue |
| Regency Vets Unit 5 Mead Park, Cheltenham, Gloucestershire, GL53 7EF | Dog | Not statedHigh comparability | £300Includes general anaesthetic. Regency Vets published price list for common services and procedures | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Dragon Vets Prestbury Park, Cheltenham, Gloucestershire, GL50 4SH | Dog | Not statedHigh comparability | £350Public Dragon Vets Cheltenham price profile checked April 2026 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 30 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Dragon Vets Rissington 8A Sopwith Road, Cheltenham, Gloucestershire, GL54 2NL | Dog | Not statedHigh comparability | £350Public Dragon Vets Rissington price profile checked April 2026 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 30 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd T/A Folly Gardens Veterinary Clinic 2 Church Road, Cheltenham, Gloucestershire, GL52 8LR | Any pet | Not statedMedium comparability | £350Mapped from reviewed procedure alias | linnaeus | Practice website | Current: checked 25 Jul 2026Report issue |
| Regency Vets Unit 5 Mead Park, Cheltenham, Gloucestershire, GL53 7EF | Cat | Not statedHigh comparability | £350Includes general anaesthetic and x-rays. Regency Vets published price list for common services and procedures | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
Cheltenham context
The national benchmark median for dental scale and polish (any pet) is £350. The Cheltenham benchmark is 14.3% below versus that national median.
Dental prices are only comparable when the same anaesthetic, assessment, extraction, and medication assumptions apply.
Before booking
- Does the price include general anaesthesia, monitoring and post-treatment pain relief?Primary tariffs and comparison definitions expose these as separate package elements.
- Are full-mouth dental X-rays, charting and pre-anaesthetic blood tests included?Primary tariffs package these differently.
- How are extractions priced, and will the practice seek approval before the estimate changes?Some tariffs include extractions while others add bands or quote after assessment.
- Use the full Cheltenham city page for wider local comparison.
Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; Royal Veterinary College general-practice prices (March 2026); University of Liverpool Veterinary Practice prices (August 2026); Poplar and Wood Wharf Vets price list.