CompareVetPricing
Explore prices & pet costs

How much does dental scale and polish cost in Christchurch?

The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Dental Scale and Polish in Christchurch (dog) has a median listed price of £389, based on 3 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £350 to £389.

Median
£389
Sample: Dog
3 prices
Range
£350 to £389
Latest benchmark observation
May 2026
Vs UK
-2.7%

Source: Christchurch source-backed practice prices. Methodology

Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/dental-cleaning/christchurch#answer

This local guide has a limited sample. Use it as local context alongside the broader city and national procedure pages, and check the number of comparable prices before drawing conclusions.

Local benchmark

The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.

Computed 11 Sept 2026

Median: Dog
£389
Middle 50%
£369.5 to £389
Local range
£350 to £389
Comparable prices in this category
3
BenchmarkMedianRangeComparable pricesVersus UK median
Dog£389£350 to £38932.7% below
Cat£339£290 to £33933.1% below

Published practice prices in Christchurch

The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.

Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.

PracticePetWeight / comparabilityPriceOwnershipSourceChecked
Magnolia House Veterinary Clinic

1a Stony Lane, Christchurch, Dorset, BH23 7LQ

CatNot statedHigh comparability£290General anaesthesia, scale and polish, no extractions required. Price list January 2026. prices listed inclusive of VATOwnership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 3 May 2026Report issue
Magnolia House Veterinary Clinic

1a Stony Lane, Christchurch, Dorset, BH23 7LQ

DogNot statedHigh comparability£320-£380General anaesthesia, scale and polish, no extractions required. varies by dog weight. Price list January 2026. prices listed inclusive of VATOwnership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 3 May 2026Report issue
Priory Veterinary Group

301 Lymington Road, Christchurch, Dorset, BH23 5EG

CatNot statedHigh comparability£339Includes GA. from price. Price list 2026 lists Highcliffe Branch BH23 5EG and Christchurch Hospital BH23 1ENOwnership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 3 May 2026Report issue
Priory Veterinary Group

Priory Veterinary Hospital, Christchurch, Dorset, BH23 1EN

CatNot statedHigh comparability£339Includes GA. from price. Price list 2026 lists Highcliffe Branch BH23 5EG and Christchurch Hospital BH23 1ENOwnership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 3 May 2026Report issue
Priory Veterinary Group

301 Lymington Road, Christchurch, Dorset, BH23 5EG

DogNot statedHigh comparability£389Includes GA. from price. Price list 2026 lists Highcliffe Branch BH23 5EG and Christchurch Hospital BH23 1ENOwnership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 3 May 2026Report issue
Priory Veterinary Group

Priory Veterinary Hospital, Christchurch, Dorset, BH23 1EN

DogNot statedHigh comparability£389Includes GA. from price. Price list 2026 lists Highcliffe Branch BH23 5EG and Christchurch Hospital BH23 1ENOwnership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 3 May 2026Report issue

Christchurch context

The national benchmark median for dental scale and polish (dog) is £400. The Christchurch benchmark is 2.7% below versus that national median.

Dental prices are only comparable when the same anaesthetic, assessment, extraction, and medication assumptions apply.

Before booking

  • Does the price include general anaesthesia, monitoring and post-treatment pain relief?Primary tariffs and comparison definitions expose these as separate package elements.
  • Are full-mouth dental X-rays, charting and pre-anaesthetic blood tests included?Primary tariffs package these differently.
  • How are extractions priced, and will the practice seek approval before the estimate changes?Some tariffs include extractions while others add bands or quote after assessment.
  • Use the full Christchurch city page for wider local comparison.

Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; Royal Veterinary College general-practice prices (March 2026); University of Liverpool Veterinary Practice prices (August 2026); Poplar and Wood Wharf Vets price list.