How much does dental scale and polish cost in Doncaster?
The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Dental Scale and Polish in Doncaster (any pet) has a median listed price of £300, based on 3 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £300 to £595.
- Median
- £300
- Sample: Any pet
- 3 prices
- Range
- £300 to £595
- Latest benchmark observation
- August 2026
- Vs UK
- -14.3%
Source: Doncaster source-backed practice prices. Methodology
Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/dental-cleaning/doncaster#answer
This local guide has a limited sample. Use it as local context alongside the broader city and national procedure pages, and check the number of comparable prices before drawing conclusions.
Local benchmark
The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.
Computed 11 Sept 2026
| Benchmark | Median | Range | Comparable prices | Versus UK median |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Any pet | £300 | £300 to £595 | 3 | 14.3% below |
| Dog | £300 | £300 to £300 | 1 | 25.0% below |
| Cat | £200 | £200 to £200 | 1 | 42.9% below |
Published practice prices in Doncaster
The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.
Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.
| Practice | Pet | Weight / comparability | Price | Ownership | Source | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bentley Road Veterinary Practice Ltd 63/65 Bentley Road, Doncaster, South Yorkshire, DN5 9SD | Cat | Not statedHigh comparability | £200Cat scale and polish under general anaesthetic. Official Services & prices page for Bentley Road Vets at 65 Bentley Road, Doncaster DN5 9SD. Bundle, prescription, nail clip, anal gland, ultrasound, and rabbit vaccination rows were excluded | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 30 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Bentley Road Veterinary Practice Ltd 63/65 Bentley Road, Doncaster, South Yorkshire, DN5 9SD | Dog | Not statedHigh comparability | £300Dog scale and polish under general anaesthetic. Official Services & prices page for Bentley Road Vets at 65 Bentley Road, Doncaster DN5 9SD. Bundle, prescription, nail clip, anal gland, ultrasound, and rabbit vaccination rows were excluded | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 30 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Bentley Road Veterinary Practice Ltd 63/65 Bentley Road, Doncaster, South Yorkshire, DN5 9SD | Any pet | Not statedMedium comparability | £300 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 10 May 2026Report issue |
| TWO COUNTIES VETS 22-24 Nostell Place, Doncaster, South Yorkshire, DN4 7JA | Any pet | Not statedMedium comparability | £300 | Independent | Practice website | Current: checked 31 Aug 2026Report issue |
| Harrison Family Vets Doncaster Hatfield Lane, Doncaster, South Yorkshire, DN3 3HA | Any pet | Not statedMedium comparability | £595 | Independent | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
Doncaster context
The national benchmark median for dental scale and polish (any pet) is £350. The Doncaster benchmark is 14.3% below versus that national median.
Dental prices are only comparable when the same anaesthetic, assessment, extraction, and medication assumptions apply.
Before booking
- Does the price include general anaesthesia, monitoring and post-treatment pain relief?Primary tariffs and comparison definitions expose these as separate package elements.
- Are full-mouth dental X-rays, charting and pre-anaesthetic blood tests included?Primary tariffs package these differently.
- How are extractions priced, and will the practice seek approval before the estimate changes?Some tariffs include extractions while others add bands or quote after assessment.
- Use the full Doncaster city page for wider local comparison.
Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; Royal Veterinary College general-practice prices (March 2026); University of Liverpool Veterinary Practice prices (August 2026); Poplar and Wood Wharf Vets price list.