CompareVetPricing
Explore prices & pet costs

How much does dental scale and polish cost in Edinburgh?

The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Dental Scale and Polish in Edinburgh (any pet) has a median listed price of £380, based on 7 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £320 to £500.

Median
£380
Sample: Any pet
7 prices
Range
£320 to £500
Latest benchmark observation
July 2026
Vs UK
+8.6%

Source: Edinburgh source-backed practice prices. Methodology

Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/dental-cleaning/edinburgh#answer

This local guide has a limited sample. Use it as local context alongside the broader city and national procedure pages, and check the number of comparable prices before drawing conclusions.

Local benchmark

The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.

Computed 11 Sept 2026

Median: Any pet
£380
Middle 50%
£380 to £420
Local range
£320 to £500
Comparable prices in this category
7
BenchmarkMedianRangeComparable pricesVersus UK median
Any pet£380£320 to £50078.6% above
Dog£395£395 to £39511.2% below
Cat£395£395 to £395112.9% above

Published practice prices in Edinburgh

The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.

Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.

PracticePetWeight / comparabilityPriceOwnershipSourceChecked
Leith Vets

11 Salamander Place, Edinburgh, Edinburgh, EH6 7GA

Any petNot statedMedium comparability£320IndependentPractice websiteCurrent: checked 10 Jul 2026Report issue
Happy Pets

5 Polwarth Gardens, Edinburgh, Edinburgh, EH11 1JS

DogNot statedHigh comparability£325-£465Routine scale and polish varies by dog weight. extractions excluded. Published Happy Pets routine procedure pricing. Page notes some prices were due to increase on 23 March 2026Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 1 May 2026Report issue
Abercorn Veterinary Clinics

175 Portobello High Street, Edinburgh, Edinburgh, EH15 1EU

Any petNot statedMedium comparability£380vetpartnersPractice websiteCurrent: checked 8 Jul 2026Report issue
Abercorn Veterinary Clinics

18 Drum Street, Edinburgh, Edinburgh, EH17 8QH

Any petNot statedMedium comparability£380vetpartnersPractice websiteCurrent: checked 12 Jul 2026Report issue
Abercorn Veterinary Clinics

82 Raeburn Place, Edinburgh, Edinburgh, EH4 1HH

Any petNot statedMedium comparability£380vetpartnersPractice websiteCurrent: checked 9 Jul 2026Report issue
Happy Pets

5 Polwarth Gardens, Edinburgh, Edinburgh, EH11 1JS

CatNot statedHigh comparability£395Cat dental includes scale and polish, charting, full mouth dental X-rays, and fluid therapy. extractions excluded. Published Happy Pets routine procedure pricing. Page notes some prices were due to increase on 23 March 2026Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 1 May 2026Report issue
Braid Veterinary Hospital

171 Mayfield Road, Edinburgh, Edinburgh, EH9 3AZ

Any petNot statedMedium comparability£420Context or conditions mentioned on source rowvetpartnersPractice websiteCurrent: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue
Braid Vets Leith

319 Leith Walk, Edinburgh, Edinburgh, EH6 8SA

Any petNot statedMedium comparability£420Context or conditions mentioned on source rowvetpartnersPractice websiteCurrent: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue
The Veterinary Wellness Centre

73-77 Whitehill Street, Edinburgh, Edinburgh, EH21 8QZ

Any petNot statedMedium comparability£500IndependentPractice websiteCurrent: checked 9 Jul 2026Report issue

Edinburgh context

The national benchmark median for dental scale and polish (any pet) is £350. The Edinburgh benchmark is 8.6% above versus that national median.

Dental prices are only comparable when the same anaesthetic, assessment, extraction, and medication assumptions apply.

Before booking

  • Does the price include general anaesthesia, monitoring and post-treatment pain relief?Primary tariffs and comparison definitions expose these as separate package elements.
  • Are full-mouth dental X-rays, charting and pre-anaesthetic blood tests included?Primary tariffs package these differently.
  • How are extractions priced, and will the practice seek approval before the estimate changes?Some tariffs include extractions while others add bands or quote after assessment.
  • Use the full Edinburgh city page for wider local comparison.

Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; Royal Veterinary College general-practice prices (March 2026); University of Liverpool Veterinary Practice prices (August 2026); Poplar and Wood Wharf Vets price list.