How much does dental scale and polish cost in Gloucester?
The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Dental Scale and Polish in Gloucester (any pet) has a median listed price of £370, based on 6 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £70 to £390.
- Median
- £370
- Sample: Any pet
- 6 prices
- Range
- £70 to £390
- Latest benchmark observation
- July 2026
- Vs UK
- +5.7%
Source: Gloucester source-backed practice prices. Methodology
Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/dental-cleaning/gloucester#answer
This local guide has a limited sample. Use it as local context alongside the broader city and national procedure pages, and check the number of comparable prices before drawing conclusions.
Local benchmark
The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.
Computed 11 Sept 2026
| Benchmark | Median | Range | Comparable prices | Versus UK median |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Any pet | £370 | £70 to £390 | 6 | 5.7% above |
Published practice prices in Gloucester
The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.
Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.
| Practice | Pet | Weight / comparability | Price | Ownership | Source | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cheltenham Equine Vets Unit 14 Twigworth Court Business Centre, Gloucester, Gloucestershire, GL2 9PG | Any pet | Not statedMedium comparability | £70 | Independent | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Gloucester Barnwood Vets4Pets Ltd 101-103 Barnwood Road, Gloucester, Gloucestershire, GL4 3HA | Any pet | Not statedMedium comparability | £149 | vets4pets | Practice website | Current: checked 12 Sept 2026Report issue |
| Stroud Road Veterinary Surgery 365a Stroud Road, Gloucester, Gloucestershire, GL4 0DA | Any pet | Not statedMedium comparability | £282 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 23 Sept 2026Report issue |
| Orchard View Vets Ltd Highnam Business Centre, Gloucester, Gloucestershire, GL2 8DN | Any pet | Not statedMedium comparability | £350 | Independent | Practice website | Current: checked 8 Jul 2026Report issue |
| Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd Trading as AAS Vets Ltd. 108 Bristol Road, Gloucester, Gloucestershire, GL2 4NA | Any pet | Not statedMedium comparability | £390Mapped from reviewed procedure alias | linnaeus | Practice website | Current: checked 22 Jul 2026Report issue |
| Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd Trading as AAS Vets Ltd. 51-53 Hucclecote Road, Gloucester, Gloucestershire, GL3 3TL | Any pet | Not statedMedium comparability | £390Mapped from reviewed procedure alias | linnaeus | Practice website | Current: checked 23 Jul 2026Report issue |
| Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd Trading as AAS Vets Ltd. 20 Glevum Way, Gloucester, Gloucestershire, GL4 4BL | Any pet | Not statedMedium comparability | £390Mapped from reviewed procedure alias | linnaeus | Practice website | Current: checked 21 Jul 2026Report issue |
Gloucester context
The national benchmark median for dental scale and polish (any pet) is £350. The Gloucester benchmark is 5.7% above versus that national median.
Dental prices are only comparable when the same anaesthetic, assessment, extraction, and medication assumptions apply.
Before booking
- Does the price include general anaesthesia, monitoring and post-treatment pain relief?Primary tariffs and comparison definitions expose these as separate package elements.
- Are full-mouth dental X-rays, charting and pre-anaesthetic blood tests included?Primary tariffs package these differently.
- How are extractions priced, and will the practice seek approval before the estimate changes?Some tariffs include extractions while others add bands or quote after assessment.
- Use the full Gloucester city page for wider local comparison.
Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; Royal Veterinary College general-practice prices (March 2026); University of Liverpool Veterinary Practice prices (August 2026); Poplar and Wood Wharf Vets price list.