CompareVetPricing
Explore prices & pet costs

How much does dental scale and polish cost in Hackney?

The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Dental Scale and Polish in Hackney (any pet) has a median listed price of £750, based on 3 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £750 to £750.

Median
£750
Sample: Any pet
3 prices
Range
£750 to £750
Latest benchmark observation
August 2026
Vs UK
+114.3%

Source: Hackney source-backed practice prices. Methodology

Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/dental-cleaning/hackney#answer

This local guide has a limited sample. Use it as local context alongside the broader city and national procedure pages, and check the number of comparable prices before drawing conclusions.

Local benchmark

The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.

Computed 11 Sept 2026

Median: Any pet
£750
Middle 50%
£750 to £750
Local range
£750 to £750
Comparable prices in this category
3
BenchmarkMedianRangeComparable pricesVersus UK median
Any pet£750£750 to £7503114.3% above
Dog£513.5£513.5 to £513.5228.4% above
Cat£483£483 to £483238.0% above

Published practice prices in Hackney

The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.

Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.

PracticePetWeight / comparabilityPriceOwnershipSourceChecked
Hello Vet London Fields

Unit A, Hackney, London, E8 3RP

CatNot statedHigh comparability£474-£492Stage 1 dental cleaning and assessment. most clinics. Hello Vet pricing page lists London Fields in the clinic selector. Bushey is separately priced, so non-Bushey clinic prices were usedOwnership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 2 May 2026Report issue
Hello Vet Victoria Park Village

101 Lauriston Road, Hackney, London, E9 7HJ

CatNot statedHigh comparability£474-£492Stage 1 dental cleaning and assessment. most clinics. Hello Vet pricing page lists Victoria Park Village in the clinic selector. Bushey is separately priced, so non-Bushey clinic prices were usedOwnership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 2 May 2026Report issue
Hello Vet London Fields

Unit A, Hackney, London, E8 3RP

DogNot statedHigh comparability£486-£541Stage 1 dental cleaning and assessment. most clinics. Hello Vet pricing page lists London Fields in the clinic selector. Bushey is separately priced, so non-Bushey clinic prices were usedOwnership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 2 May 2026Report issue
Hello Vet Victoria Park Village

101 Lauriston Road, Hackney, London, E9 7HJ

DogNot statedHigh comparability£486-£541Stage 1 dental cleaning and assessment. most clinics. Hello Vet pricing page lists Victoria Park Village in the clinic selector. Bushey is separately priced, so non-Bushey clinic prices were usedOwnership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 2 May 2026Report issue
Hello Vet Clapton

4 Chatsworth Road, Hackney, London, E5 0LP

Any petNot statedMedium comparability£750Context or conditions mentioned on source rowOwnership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 18 Aug 2026Report issue
Hello Vet London Fields

Unit A, Hackney, London, E8 3RP

Any petNot statedMedium comparability£750Context or conditions mentioned on source rowOwnership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 2 Aug 2026Report issue
Hello Vet Victoria Park Village

101 Lauriston Road, Hackney, London, E9 7HJ

Any petNot statedMedium comparability£750Context or conditions mentioned on source rowOwnership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 17 Aug 2026Report issue

Hackney context

The national benchmark median for dental scale and polish (any pet) is £350. The Hackney benchmark is 114.3% above versus that national median.

Dental prices are only comparable when the same anaesthetic, assessment, extraction, and medication assumptions apply.

Before booking

  • Does the price include general anaesthesia, monitoring and post-treatment pain relief?Primary tariffs and comparison definitions expose these as separate package elements.
  • Are full-mouth dental X-rays, charting and pre-anaesthetic blood tests included?Primary tariffs package these differently.
  • How are extractions priced, and will the practice seek approval before the estimate changes?Some tariffs include extractions while others add bands or quote after assessment.
  • Use the full Hackney city page for wider local comparison.

Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; Royal Veterinary College general-practice prices (March 2026); University of Liverpool Veterinary Practice prices (August 2026); Poplar and Wood Wharf Vets price list.