How much does dental scale and polish cost in Hammersmith and Fulham?
The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Dental Scale and Polish in Hammersmith and Fulham (dog) has a median listed price of £525, based on 2 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £525 to £525.
- Median
- £525
- Sample: Dog
- 2 prices
- Range
- £525 to £525
- Latest benchmark observation
- April 2026
- Vs UK
- +31.3%
Source: Hammersmith and Fulham source-backed practice prices. Methodology
Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/dental-cleaning/hammersmith-and-fulham#answer
This local guide has a limited sample. Use it as local context alongside the broader city and national procedure pages, and check the number of comparable prices before drawing conclusions.
Local benchmark
The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.
Computed 11 Sept 2026
| Benchmark | Median | Range | Comparable prices | Versus UK median |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Any pet | £280 | £280 to £280 | 1 | 20.0% below |
| Dog | £525 | £525 to £525 | 2 | 31.3% above |
| Cat | £525 | £525 to £525 | 2 | 50.0% above |
Published practice prices in Hammersmith and Fulham
The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.
Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.
| Practice | Pet | Weight / comparability | Price | Ownership | Source | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Medivet Fulham 94 Dawes Road, Hammersmith and Fulham, London, SW6 7EJ | Any pet | Not statedMedium comparability | £280Context or conditions mentioned on source row | medivet | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Pickles Fulham 899 - 901 Fulham Road, Hammersmith and Fulham, London, SW6 5HU | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £525Includes full mouth x-rays. Average fees guide for Pickles Fulham | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Pickles Fulham 899 - 901 Fulham Road, Hammersmith and Fulham, London, SW6 5HU | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £525-£675Average fee range. Average fees guide for Pickles Fulham | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Pickles Vets 899-901 Fulham Road, Hammersmith and Fulham, London, SW6 5HU | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £525Includes full mouth x-rays. Average fees guide for Pickles Fulham | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Pickles Vets 899-901 Fulham Road, Hammersmith and Fulham, London, SW6 5HU | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £525-£675Average fee range. Average fees guide for Pickles Fulham | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
Hammersmith and Fulham context
The national benchmark median for dental scale and polish (dog) is £400. The Hammersmith and Fulham benchmark is 31.3% above versus that national median.
Dental prices are only comparable when the same anaesthetic, assessment, extraction, and medication assumptions apply.
Before booking
- Does the price include general anaesthesia, monitoring and post-treatment pain relief?Primary tariffs and comparison definitions expose these as separate package elements.
- Are full-mouth dental X-rays, charting and pre-anaesthetic blood tests included?Primary tariffs package these differently.
- How are extractions priced, and will the practice seek approval before the estimate changes?Some tariffs include extractions while others add bands or quote after assessment.
- Use the full Hammersmith and Fulham city page for wider local comparison.
Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; Royal Veterinary College general-practice prices (March 2026); University of Liverpool Veterinary Practice prices (August 2026); Poplar and Wood Wharf Vets price list.