How much does dental scale and polish cost in Lambeth?
The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Dental Scale and Polish in Lambeth (any pet) has a median listed price of £295, based on 5 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £280 to £534.
- Median
- £295
- Sample: Any pet
- 5 prices
- Range
- £280 to £534
- Latest benchmark observation
- July 2026
- Vs UK
- -15.7%
Source: Lambeth source-backed practice prices. Methodology
Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/dental-cleaning/lambeth#answer
This local guide has a limited sample. Use it as local context alongside the broader city and national procedure pages, and check the number of comparable prices before drawing conclusions.
Local benchmark
The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.
Computed 11 Sept 2026
| Benchmark | Median | Range | Comparable prices | Versus UK median |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Any pet | £295 | £280 to £534 | 5 | 15.7% below |
Published practice prices in Lambeth
The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.
Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.
| Practice | Pet | Weight / comparability | Price | Ownership | Source | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Medivet 24 Hour Camberwell The London Animal Hospital 7 Kenbury Street, Lambeth, London, SE5 9BS | Any pet | Not statedMedium comparability | £280Context or conditions mentioned on source row | medivet | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Medivet Streatham - Vale Veterinary Clinic 130 Streatham Vale, Lambeth, London, SW16 5TB | Any pet | Not statedMedium comparability | £280Context or conditions mentioned on source row | medivet | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Streatham Hill Veterinary Surgery 101 Sternhold Avenue, Lambeth, London, SW2 4PF | Any pet | Not statedMedium comparability | £295 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 8 Jul 2026Report issue |
| Brockwell Veterinary Surgery Brockwell Veterinary Surgery & Pet Shop, Lambeth, London, SE24 0JT | Any pet | Not statedMedium comparability | £320 | Independent | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Vets on the Common 3 Princes Close, Lambeth, London, SW4 0LG | Any pet | Not statedMedium comparability | £534 | Independent | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
Lambeth context
The national benchmark median for dental scale and polish (any pet) is £350. The Lambeth benchmark is 15.7% below versus that national median.
Dental prices are only comparable when the same anaesthetic, assessment, extraction, and medication assumptions apply.
Before booking
- Does the price include general anaesthesia, monitoring and post-treatment pain relief?Primary tariffs and comparison definitions expose these as separate package elements.
- Are full-mouth dental X-rays, charting and pre-anaesthetic blood tests included?Primary tariffs package these differently.
- How are extractions priced, and will the practice seek approval before the estimate changes?Some tariffs include extractions while others add bands or quote after assessment.
- Use the full Lambeth city page for wider local comparison.
Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; Royal Veterinary College general-practice prices (March 2026); University of Liverpool Veterinary Practice prices (August 2026); Poplar and Wood Wharf Vets price list.