How much does dental scale and polish cost in Middlesbrough?
The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Dental Scale and Polish in Middlesbrough (any pet) has a median listed price of £400, based on 3 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £389 to £495.
- Median
- £400
- Sample: Any pet
- 3 prices
- Range
- £389 to £495
- Latest benchmark observation
- April 2026
- Vs UK
- +14.3%
Source: Middlesbrough source-backed practice prices. Methodology
Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/dental-cleaning/middlesbrough#answer
This local guide has a limited sample. Use it as local context alongside the broader city and national procedure pages, and check the number of comparable prices before drawing conclusions.
Local benchmark
The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.
Computed 11 Sept 2026
| Benchmark | Median | Range | Comparable prices | Versus UK median |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Any pet | £400 | £389 to £495 | 3 | 14.3% above |
| Dog | £448.5 | £405 to £492 | 2 | 12.1% above |
| Cat | £355.5 | £306 to £405 | 2 | 1.6% above |
Published practice prices in Middlesbrough
The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.
Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.
| Practice | Pet | Weight / comparability | Price | Ownership | Source | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jacqui Paterson's Veterinary Surgery 100 The Avenue, Middlesbrough, Cleveland, TS7 0AP | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £306Listed as cat dentals from. treatment may vary. Prices listed as of January 2026 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 2 May 2026Report issue |
| Kibbles Veterinary 31 The Viewley Centre, Middlesbrough, Cleveland, TS8 9JH | Any pet | Not statedMedium comparability | £389 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Ironstone Veterinary Clinic 2-4 Cargo Fleet Lane, Middlesbrough, North Yorkshire, TS3 0LW | Any pet | Not statedMedium comparability | £400Context or conditions mentioned on source row | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Stokesley Veterinary Practice Bridge View, Middlesbrough, Cleveland, TS9 5DP | Cat | Not statedHigh comparability | £405Comprehensive oral assessment | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 2 May 2026Report issue |
| Stokesley Veterinary Practice Bridge View, Middlesbrough, Cleveland, TS9 5DP | Dog | Not statedHigh comparability | £405Comprehensive oral assessment | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 2 May 2026Report issue |
| Jacqui Paterson's Veterinary Surgery 100 The Avenue, Middlesbrough, Cleveland, TS7 0AP | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £492Listed as dog dentals from. treatment may vary. Prices listed as of January 2026 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 2 May 2026Report issue |
| White Cross Vets Coulby Newham Parkway Centre, Middlesbrough, Cleveland, TS8 0TJ | Any pet | Not statedMedium comparability | £495Listed as comprehensive oral assessment for dog and cat. Official White Cross Vets online booking price list | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 30 Apr 2026Report issue |
Middlesbrough context
The national benchmark median for dental scale and polish (any pet) is £350. The Middlesbrough benchmark is 14.3% above versus that national median.
Dental prices are only comparable when the same anaesthetic, assessment, extraction, and medication assumptions apply.
Before booking
- Does the price include general anaesthesia, monitoring and post-treatment pain relief?Primary tariffs and comparison definitions expose these as separate package elements.
- Are full-mouth dental X-rays, charting and pre-anaesthetic blood tests included?Primary tariffs package these differently.
- How are extractions priced, and will the practice seek approval before the estimate changes?Some tariffs include extractions while others add bands or quote after assessment.
- Use the full Middlesbrough city page for wider local comparison.
Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; Royal Veterinary College general-practice prices (March 2026); University of Liverpool Veterinary Practice prices (August 2026); Poplar and Wood Wharf Vets price list.