CompareVetPricing
Explore prices & pet costs

How much does dental scale and polish cost in Plymouth?

The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Dental Scale and Polish in Plymouth (dog) has a median listed price of £495, based on 3 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £495 to £495.

Median
£495
Sample: Dog
3 prices
Range
£495 to £495
Latest benchmark observation
April 2026
Vs UK
+23.8%

Source: Plymouth source-backed practice prices. Methodology

Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/dental-cleaning/plymouth#answer

This local guide has a limited sample. Use it as local context alongside the broader city and national procedure pages, and check the number of comparable prices before drawing conclusions.

Local benchmark

The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.

Computed 11 Sept 2026

Median: Dog
£495
Middle 50%
£495 to £495
Local range
£495 to £495
Comparable prices in this category
3
BenchmarkMedianRangeComparable pricesVersus UK median
Any pet£480£480 to £480137.1% above
Dog£495£495 to £495323.8% above
Cat£495£495 to £495341.4% above

Published practice prices in Plymouth

The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.

Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.

PracticePetWeight / comparabilityPriceOwnershipSourceChecked
It's the VETS

Unit 15-18 Match Mills Business Park, Plymouth, Devon, PL7 4AW

Any petNot statedMedium comparability£480Context or conditions mentioned on source rowIndependentPractice websiteCurrent: checked 9 Jul 2026Report issue
Elm Veterinary Group

Milehouse Clinic, Plymouth, Devon, PL2 3DF

CatNot statedHigh comparability£495dog and cat comprehensive oral assessment. extras additional Prices updated January 2026Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue
Elm Veterinary Group

168 Victoria Road, Plymouth, Devon, PL5 1QY

DogNot statedHigh comparability£495dog and cat comprehensive oral assessment. extras additional Prices updated January 2026Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue
Elm Veterinary Group

Milehouse Clinic, Plymouth, Devon, PL2 3DF

DogNot statedHigh comparability£495dog and cat comprehensive oral assessment. extras additional Prices updated January 2026Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue
Elm Veterinary Group

Plymstock Clinic, Plymouth, Devon, PL9 9BU

DogNot statedHigh comparability£495dog and cat comprehensive oral assessment. extras additional Prices updated January 2026Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue
Elm Veterinary Group

Plymstock Clinic, Plymouth, Devon, PL9 9BU

CatNot statedHigh comparability£495dog and cat comprehensive oral assessment. extras additional Prices updated January 2026Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue
Elm Veterinary Group

168 Victoria Road, Plymouth, Devon, PL5 1QY

CatNot statedHigh comparability£495dog and cat comprehensive oral assessment. extras additional Prices updated January 2026Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue

Plymouth context

The national benchmark median for dental scale and polish (dog) is £400. The Plymouth benchmark is 23.8% above versus that national median.

Dental prices are only comparable when the same anaesthetic, assessment, extraction, and medication assumptions apply.

Before booking

  • Does the price include general anaesthesia, monitoring and post-treatment pain relief?Primary tariffs and comparison definitions expose these as separate package elements.
  • Are full-mouth dental X-rays, charting and pre-anaesthetic blood tests included?Primary tariffs package these differently.
  • How are extractions priced, and will the practice seek approval before the estimate changes?Some tariffs include extractions while others add bands or quote after assessment.
  • Use the full Plymouth city page for wider local comparison.

Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; Royal Veterinary College general-practice prices (March 2026); University of Liverpool Veterinary Practice prices (August 2026); Poplar and Wood Wharf Vets price list.