CompareVetPricing
Explore prices & pet costs

How much does dental scale and polish cost in Stoke-on-Trent?

The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Dental Scale and Polish in Stoke-on-Trent (cat) has a median listed price of £200, based on 5 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £199.5 to £435.

Median
£200
Sample: Cat
5 prices
Range
£199.5 to £435
Latest benchmark observation
May 2026
Vs UK
-42.9%

Source: Stoke-on-Trent source-backed practice prices. Methodology

Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/dental-cleaning/stoke-on-trent#answer

This local guide has a limited sample. Use it as local context alongside the broader city and national procedure pages, and check the number of comparable prices before drawing conclusions.

Local benchmark

The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.

Computed 11 Sept 2026

Median: Cat
£200
Middle 50%
£200 to £435
Local range
£199.5 to £435
Comparable prices in this category
5
BenchmarkMedianRangeComparable pricesVersus UK median
Any pet£317.25£64.69 to £59549.4% below
Dog£250£248.85 to £435437.5% below
Cat£200£199.5 to £435542.9% below

Published practice prices in Stoke-on-Trent

The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.

Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.

PracticePetWeight / comparabilityPriceOwnershipSourceChecked
Agnew Equine

Hot Lane Farm, Stoke-On-Trent, Staffordshire, ST8 7HP

Any petNot statedMedium comparability£64.69IndependentPractice websiteCurrent: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue
Willow Veterinary Clinic (Tunstall) Ltd

1 Fitzgerald Way, Stoke-On-Trent, Staffordshire, ST6 4HN

Any petNot statedHigh comparability£199.5Mapped from reviewed procedure aliasOwnership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 7 Jul 2026Report issue
Willow Veterinary Clinic (Tunstall) Ltd

1 Fitzgerald Way, Stoke-On-Trent, Staffordshire, ST6 4HN

CatNot statedHigh comparability£199.5Cat descale and polish. x-rays included if needed. Published Willow Veterinary Clinic routine price listOwnership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 2 May 2026Report issue
Willow Veterinary Clinic

385 Leek Road, Stoke-On-Trent, Staffordshire, ST9 9BA

CatNot statedMedium comparability£200Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue
Willow Veterinary Clinic - Werrington

50 Washerwall Lane, Stoke On Trent, Staffordshire, ST9 0JU

CatNot statedMedium comparability£200Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue
Willow Veterinary Clinic (Tunstall) Ltd

1 Fitzgerald Way, Stoke-On-Trent, Staffordshire, ST6 4HN

DogNot statedHigh comparability£248.85Descale and polish for 10-20kg dog. x-rays included if needed. Published Willow Veterinary Clinic routine price listOwnership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 2 May 2026Report issue
Willow Veterinary Clinic

385 Leek Road, Stoke-On-Trent, Staffordshire, ST9 9BA

DogNot statedMedium comparability£250Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue
Willow Veterinary Clinic - Werrington

50 Washerwall Lane, Stoke On Trent, Staffordshire, ST9 0JU

DogNot statedMedium comparability£250Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue
Lime Trees Cat Clinic

Lime Trees Veterinary Clinic - Cheadle, Stoke-On-Trent, Staffordshire, ST10 1TW

CatNot statedHigh comparability£435Comprehensive oral assessment listed under dental. Lime Trees contact page lists Lime Trees Cat Clinic at Tean Road, Cheadle, Stoke-on-Trent ST10 1TW. Prices updated January 2026Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 30 Apr 2026Report issue
Lime Trees Vets Ltd

Lime Trees Veterinary Hospital -, Stoke-On-Trent, Staffordshire, ST3 7WD

Any petNot statedHigh comparability£435Dental procedure for cats or dogs. Prices updated January 2026Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 2 May 2026Report issue
Lime Trees Vets Ltd

Lime Trees Veterinary Hospital -, Stoke-On-Trent, Staffordshire, ST3 7WD

DogNot statedHigh comparability£435Comprehensive oral assessment. Official Lime Trees Vets price list. Prices updated January 2026Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 2 May 2026Report issue
Lime Trees Vets Ltd

Lime Trees Veterinary Hospital -, Stoke-On-Trent, Staffordshire, ST3 7WD

CatNot statedHigh comparability£435Comprehensive oral assessment. Official Lime Trees Vets price list. Prices updated January 2026Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 2 May 2026Report issue
Harrison Family Vets Stoke

Anchor Road Retail Park, Stoke-on-Trent, Stoke, ST3 5EP

Any petNot statedMedium comparability£595IndependentPractice websiteCurrent: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue

Stoke-on-Trent context

The national benchmark median for dental scale and polish (cat) is £350. The Stoke-on-Trent benchmark is 42.9% below versus that national median.

Dental prices are only comparable when the same anaesthetic, assessment, extraction, and medication assumptions apply.

Before booking

  • Does the price include general anaesthesia, monitoring and post-treatment pain relief?Primary tariffs and comparison definitions expose these as separate package elements.
  • Are full-mouth dental X-rays, charting and pre-anaesthetic blood tests included?Primary tariffs package these differently.
  • How are extractions priced, and will the practice seek approval before the estimate changes?Some tariffs include extractions while others add bands or quote after assessment.
  • Use the full Stoke-on-Trent city page for wider local comparison.

Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; Royal Veterinary College general-practice prices (March 2026); University of Liverpool Veterinary Practice prices (August 2026); Poplar and Wood Wharf Vets price list.