How much does dental scale and polish cost in Swindon?
The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Dental Scale and Polish in Swindon (dog) has a median listed price of £175, based on 2 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £175 to £175.
- Median
- £175
- Sample: Dog
- 2 prices
- Range
- £175 to £175
- Latest benchmark observation
- May 2026
- Vs UK
- -56.2%
Source: Swindon source-backed practice prices. Methodology
Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/dental-cleaning/swindon#answer
This local guide has a limited sample. Use it as local context alongside the broader city and national procedure pages, and check the number of comparable prices before drawing conclusions.
Local benchmark
The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.
Computed 11 Sept 2026
| Benchmark | Median | Range | Comparable prices | Versus UK median |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Any pet | £360 | £360 to £360 | 1 | 2.9% above |
| Dog | £175 | £175 to £175 | 2 | 56.2% below |
| Cat | £155 | £155 to £155 | 2 | 55.7% below |
Published practice prices in Swindon
The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.
Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.
| Practice | Pet | Weight / comparability | Price | Ownership | Source | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Thameswood Veterinary Clinics Ltd 39b Station Road, Swindon, Wiltshire, SN4 7ED | Cat | Not statedHigh comparability | £155Cat dental scale and polish. fluids listed separately. Official Thameswood Veterinary Clinics prices page. the clinics page lists Wootton Bassett, 39B Station Road, SN4 7ED | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 1 May 2026Report issue |
| Thameswood Veterinary Clinics Ltd 1A Oppenheimer, Swindon, Wiltshire, SN3 3LH | Cat | Not statedHigh comparability | £155Cat dental scale and polish. fluids listed separately. Official Thameswood Veterinary Clinics prices page. the clinics page lists Greenbridge, 1A Oppenheimer, SN3 3LH | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 1 May 2026Report issue |
| Thameswood Veterinary Clinics Ltd 39b Station Road, Swindon, Wiltshire, SN4 7ED | Dog | Not statedHigh comparability | £175Dog dental scale and polish. fluids listed separately. Official Thameswood Veterinary Clinics prices page. the clinics page lists Wootton Bassett, 39B Station Road, SN4 7ED | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 1 May 2026Report issue |
| Thameswood Veterinary Clinics Ltd 1A Oppenheimer, Swindon, Wiltshire, SN3 3LH | Dog | Not statedHigh comparability | £175Dog dental scale and polish. fluids listed separately. Official Thameswood Veterinary Clinics prices page. the clinics page lists Greenbridge, 1A Oppenheimer, SN3 3LH | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 1 May 2026Report issue |
| Vet's Klinic Unit 2, Swindon, Wiltshire, SN5 7YW | Any pet | Not statedMedium comparability | £360 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
Swindon context
The national benchmark median for dental scale and polish (dog) is £400. The Swindon benchmark is 56.2% below versus that national median.
Dental prices are only comparable when the same anaesthetic, assessment, extraction, and medication assumptions apply.
Before booking
- Does the price include general anaesthesia, monitoring and post-treatment pain relief?Primary tariffs and comparison definitions expose these as separate package elements.
- Are full-mouth dental X-rays, charting and pre-anaesthetic blood tests included?Primary tariffs package these differently.
- How are extractions priced, and will the practice seek approval before the estimate changes?Some tariffs include extractions while others add bands or quote after assessment.
- Use the full Swindon city page for wider local comparison.
Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; Royal Veterinary College general-practice prices (March 2026); University of Liverpool Veterinary Practice prices (August 2026); Poplar and Wood Wharf Vets price list.