How much does dental scale and polish cost in Wandsworth?
The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Dental Scale and Polish in Wandsworth (any pet) has a median listed price of £425, based on 5 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £199 to £517.
- Median
- £425
- Sample: Any pet
- 5 prices
- Range
- £199 to £517
- Latest benchmark observation
- July 2026
- Vs UK
- +21.4%
Source: Wandsworth source-backed practice prices. Methodology
Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/dental-cleaning/wandsworth#answer
This local guide has a limited sample. Use it as local context alongside the broader city and national procedure pages, and check the number of comparable prices before drawing conclusions.
Local benchmark
The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.
Computed 11 Sept 2026
| Benchmark | Median | Range | Comparable prices | Versus UK median |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Any pet | £425 | £199 to £517 | 5 | 21.4% above |
| Dog | £597.5 | £597.5 to £597.5 | 1 | 49.4% above |
| Cat | £499 | £499 to £499 | 1 | 42.6% above |
Published practice prices in Wandsworth
The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.
Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.
| Practice | Pet | Weight / comparability | Price | Ownership | Source | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Snoots Balham 9 Fernlea Road, Wandsworth, London, SW12 9RT | Any pet | Not statedMedium comparability | £199Monthly membership dental cleaning price. Balham branch page identifies the Fernlea Road clinic. Monthly membership dental cleaning price. annual and two-year plans include dental cleaning | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 30 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Eco Vets Wandsworth 50 - 52 Fairfield Street, Wandsworth, London, SW18 1DY | Any pet | Not statedMedium comparability | £375Context or conditions mentioned on source row | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| The Urban Vet 663 - 665 Garrett Lane, Wandsworth, London, SW17 0PB | Any pet | Not statedMedium comparability | £425 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 8 Jul 2026Report issue |
| All Creatures Veterinary Surgery 85 Lavender Hill, Wandsworth, London, SW11 5QL | Any pet | Not statedMedium comparability | £455Context or conditions mentioned on source row | Independent | Practice website | Current: checked 12 Jul 2026Report issue |
| Creature Comforts Balham 128 Balham High Road, Wandsworth, London, SW12 9AA | Cat | Not statedHigh comparability | £499Pay-As-You-Go dental treatment includes full scale and polish Balham clinic pricing from the official Creature Comforts pricing page. Pay-As-You-Go prices used | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 1 May 2026Report issue |
| Battersea Square Vets London House, Wandsworth, London, SW11 3RA | Any pet | Not statedMedium comparability | £517 | Independent | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Creature Comforts Balham 128 Balham High Road, Wandsworth, London, SW12 9AA | Dog | Not statedHigh comparability | £550-£645Pay-As-You-Go dental treatment includes full scale and polish. varies by weight Balham clinic pricing from the official Creature Comforts pricing page. Pay-As-You-Go prices used | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 1 May 2026Report issue |
Wandsworth context
The national benchmark median for dental scale and polish (any pet) is £350. The Wandsworth benchmark is 21.4% above versus that national median.
Dental prices are only comparable when the same anaesthetic, assessment, extraction, and medication assumptions apply.
Before booking
- Does the price include general anaesthesia, monitoring and post-treatment pain relief?Primary tariffs and comparison definitions expose these as separate package elements.
- Are full-mouth dental X-rays, charting and pre-anaesthetic blood tests included?Primary tariffs package these differently.
- How are extractions priced, and will the practice seek approval before the estimate changes?Some tariffs include extractions while others add bands or quote after assessment.
- Use the full Wandsworth city page for wider local comparison.
Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; Royal Veterinary College general-practice prices (March 2026); University of Liverpool Veterinary Practice prices (August 2026); Poplar and Wood Wharf Vets price list.