CompareVetPricing
Explore prices & pet costs

How much does dental scale and polish cost in Warrington?

The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Dental Scale and Polish in Warrington (any pet) has a median listed price of £325, based on 4 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £220 to £390.

Median
£325
Sample: Any pet
4 prices
Range
£220 to £390
Latest benchmark observation
July 2026
Vs UK
-7.1%

Source: Warrington source-backed practice prices. Methodology

Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/dental-cleaning/warrington#answer

This local guide has a limited sample. Use it as local context alongside the broader city and national procedure pages, and check the number of comparable prices before drawing conclusions.

Local benchmark

The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.

Computed 11 Sept 2026

Median: Any pet
£325
Middle 50%
£280 to £360
Local range
£220 to £390
Comparable prices in this category
4
BenchmarkMedianRangeComparable pricesVersus UK median
Any pet£325£220 to £39047.1% below
Dog£327.5£265 to £390218.1% below
Cat£285£220 to £350218.6% below

Published practice prices in Warrington

The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.

Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.

PracticePetWeight / comparabilityPriceOwnershipSourceChecked
Appleton Hall Veterinary Clinic

31 Dudlow Green Road, Warrington, Cheshire, WA4 5EQ

CatNot statedMedium comparability£220Estimated common procedure for a 4kg cat. descale and polish teeth only. Official Appleton Hall Veterinary Clinic prices pageOwnership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 1 May 2026Report issue
Appleton Hall Veterinary Clinic

31 Dudlow Green Road, Warrington, Cheshire, WA4 5EQ

Any petNot statedHigh comparability£225Mapped from reviewed procedure aliasOwnership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 21 Sept 2026Report issue
Appleton Hall Veterinary Clinic

31 Dudlow Green Road, Warrington, Cheshire, WA4 5EQ

DogNot statedMedium comparability£265Estimated common procedure for a 10kg dog. descale and polish teeth only. Official Appleton Hall Veterinary Clinic prices pageOwnership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 1 May 2026Report issue
Victoria Park Vets

280 Knutsford Road, Warrington, Cheshire, WA4 1AZ

Any petNot statedMedium comparability£300IndependentPractice websiteCurrent: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue
Burford Lane Veterinary Surgery Limited

27 Burford Lane, Warrington, Cheshire, WA13 0SH

Any petNot statedMedium comparability£350Context or conditions mentioned on source rowOwnership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue
Westbrook Veterinary Centre

Unit 14, Warrington, Cheshire, WA5 8UG

CatNot statedHigh comparability£350Full oral assessment including dental X-rays and scale and polish as needed. Official Westbrook Vets prices page for Westbrook Veterinary Centre, WarringtonOwnership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 1 May 2026Report issue
Westbrook Veterinary Centre

Unit 14, Warrington, Cheshire, WA5 8UG

DogNot statedHigh comparability£390Full oral assessment including dental X-rays and scale and polish as needed. Official Westbrook Vets prices page for Westbrook Veterinary Centre, WarringtonOwnership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 1 May 2026Report issue
Westbrook Veterinary Centre

Unit 14, Warrington, Cheshire, WA5 8UG

Any petNot statedMedium comparability£390Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 8 Jul 2026Report issue

Warrington context

The national benchmark median for dental scale and polish (any pet) is £350. The Warrington benchmark is 7.1% below versus that national median.

Dental prices are only comparable when the same anaesthetic, assessment, extraction, and medication assumptions apply.

Before booking

  • Does the price include general anaesthesia, monitoring and post-treatment pain relief?Primary tariffs and comparison definitions expose these as separate package elements.
  • Are full-mouth dental X-rays, charting and pre-anaesthetic blood tests included?Primary tariffs package these differently.
  • How are extractions priced, and will the practice seek approval before the estimate changes?Some tariffs include extractions while others add bands or quote after assessment.
  • Use the full Warrington city page for wider local comparison.

Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; Royal Veterinary College general-practice prices (March 2026); University of Liverpool Veterinary Practice prices (August 2026); Poplar and Wood Wharf Vets price list.