CompareVetPricing
Explore prices & pet costs

How much does dental scale and polish cost in Wokingham?

The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Dental Scale and Polish in Wokingham (any pet) has a median listed price of £350, based on 3 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £290 to £560.

Median
£350
Sample: Any pet
3 prices
Range
£290 to £560
Latest benchmark observation
July 2026
Vs UK
0.0%

Source: Wokingham source-backed practice prices. Methodology

Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/dental-cleaning/wokingham#answer

This local guide has a limited sample. Use it as local context alongside the broader city and national procedure pages, and check the number of comparable prices before drawing conclusions.

Local benchmark

The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.

Computed 11 Sept 2026

Median: Any pet
£350
Middle 50%
£320 to £455
Local range
£290 to £560
Comparable prices in this category
3
BenchmarkMedianRangeComparable pricesVersus UK median
Any pet£350£290 to £5603In line
Dog£560£560 to £560140.0% above
Cat£455£455 to £455130.0% above

Published practice prices in Wokingham

The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.

Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.

PracticePetWeight / comparabilityPriceOwnershipSourceChecked
Luna the Dental Vets Reading

Units 2/3 Paley Court, Wokingham, Berkshire, RG41 1DL

Any petNot statedMedium comparability£290Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue
Companion Care Vets Winnersh

Inside Pets at Home, Wokingham, Berkshire, RG41 5HH

Any petNot statedMedium comparability£350Includes pre-op bloods, general anaesthetic, dental x-rays for cats and dogs if required, descale and polish. Official branch price page. all prices include VAT and are subject to change where stated. Worker 27 removed rabbit rows because guarded importer rejects rabbit for these procedure codesvets4petsPractice websiteCurrent: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue
Mulberry House Vets

302 London Road, Wokingham, Berkshire, RG40 1RD

CatNot statedHigh comparability£455stage 1 dental includes scale and polish plus listed extras Official Mulberry House Vets price list. Mulberry Club prices, rabbit fees, CT scan and unsupported tests ignoredOwnership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 2 May 2026Report issue
Mulberry House Vets

302 London Road, Wokingham, Berkshire, RG40 1RD

DogNot statedHigh comparability£560stage 1 dental includes scale and polish plus listed extras Official Mulberry House Vets price list. Mulberry Club prices, rabbit fees, CT scan and unsupported tests ignoredOwnership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 2 May 2026Report issue
Mulberry House Vets

302 London Road, Wokingham, Berkshire, RG40 1RD

Any petNot statedMedium comparability£560Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 9 Jul 2026Report issue

Wokingham context

The national benchmark median for dental scale and polish (any pet) is £350. The Wokingham benchmark is In line versus that national median.

Dental prices are only comparable when the same anaesthetic, assessment, extraction, and medication assumptions apply.

Before booking

  • Does the price include general anaesthesia, monitoring and post-treatment pain relief?Primary tariffs and comparison definitions expose these as separate package elements.
  • Are full-mouth dental X-rays, charting and pre-anaesthetic blood tests included?Primary tariffs package these differently.
  • How are extractions priced, and will the practice seek approval before the estimate changes?Some tariffs include extractions while others add bands or quote after assessment.
  • Use the full Wokingham city page for wider local comparison.

Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; Royal Veterinary College general-practice prices (March 2026); University of Liverpool Veterinary Practice prices (August 2026); Poplar and Wood Wharf Vets price list.