How much does microchipping cost in Aberdeen?
The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Microchip Implantation in Aberdeen (any pet) has a median listed price of £31.5, based on 8 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £20 to £39.5.
- Median
- £31.5
- Sample: Any pet
- 8 prices
- Range
- £20 to £39.5
- Latest benchmark observation
- July 2026
- Vs UK
- +14.5%
Source: Aberdeen source-backed practice prices. Methodology
Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/microchipping/aberdeen#answer
Local benchmark
The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.
Computed 11 Sept 2026
| Benchmark | Median | Range | Comparable prices | Versus UK median |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Any pet | £31.5 | £20 to £39.5 | 8 | 14.5% above |
| Dog | £36 | £36 to £36 | 1 | 20.0% above |
Published practice prices in Aberdeen
The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.
Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.
| Practice | Pet | Weight / comparability | Price | Ownership | Source | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bridge Vets (Portlethen) Unit 4, Muirend Road, Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire, AB12 4XP | Any pet | Not statedMedium comparability | £20 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 1 May 2026Report issue |
| Town & Country Veterinary Group 91 North Deeside Road, Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire, AB15 9DS | Any pet | Not statedMedium comparability | £31.5Standard microchip price. during-op microchip price ignored. Official Town & Country Veterinary Group PDF price list, last updated 20/05/2025. The prices page says the standard prices list is displayed in each branch. standard prices only | Independent | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Town & Country Veterinary Group Village Centre, Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire, AB15 8TG | Any pet | Not statedMedium comparability | £31.5Standard microchip price. during-op microchip price ignored. Official Town & Country Veterinary Group PDF price list, last updated 20/05/2025. The prices page says the standard prices list is displayed in each branch. standard prices only | Independent | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Town & Country Veterinary Group Rubislaw Veterinary Clinic, Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire, AB15 8BX | Any pet | Not statedMedium comparability | £31.5Standard microchip price. during-op microchip price ignored. Official Town & Country Veterinary Group PDF price list, last updated 20/05/2025. The prices page says the standard prices list is displayed in each branch. standard prices only | Independent | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Town & Country Veterinary Group Millburn Cottage, Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire, AB11 6SS | Any pet | Not statedMedium comparability | £31.5Standard microchip price. during-op microchip price ignored. Official Town & Country Veterinary Group PDF price list, last updated 20/05/2025. The prices page says the standard prices list is displayed in each branch. standard prices only | Independent | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Aberdeen Bridge of Don Vets4Pets Ltd Inside Pets At Home, Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire, AB23 8JW | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £36 | vets4pets | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Aberdeen Vets4Pets Ltd Inside Pets at Home, Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire, AB11 5EJ | Any pet | Not statedHigh comparability | £36 | vets4pets | Practice website | Current: checked 15 Jul 2026Report issue |
| Aurora Veterinary Clinic Old Stoneywood Church, Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire, AB21 9HQ | Any pet | Not statedMedium comparability | £38.88 | vetpartners | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Robson Vets Ltd Rowanbank Veterinary Practice, Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire, AB12 4QL | Any pet | Not statedHigh comparability | £39.5 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 30 Apr 2026Report issue |
Aberdeen context
The national benchmark median for microchipping (any pet) is £27.5. The Aberdeen benchmark is 14.5% above versus that national median.
Microchipping is usually highly comparable, but confirm whether database registration is included.
Before booking
- Does the price include implanting the chip and initial database registration?A chip price is useful only when its registration scope is clear.
- Is a separate consultation fee required?Some listings price the item alone while others bundle an appointment.
- Is the displayed amount conditional on another service or plan?Primary tariffs can discount microchipping when bought with vaccination.
- Use the full Aberdeen city page for wider local comparison.
Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; Uckfield Vets price list (January 2026).