How much does microchipping cost in Ashford?
The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Microchip Implantation in Ashford (any pet) has a median listed price of £27.5, based on 6 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £24.76 to £47.
- Median
- £27.5
- Sample: Any pet
- 6 prices
- Range
- £24.76 to £47
- Latest benchmark observation
- July 2026
- Vs UK
- 0.0%
Source: Ashford source-backed practice prices. Methodology
Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/microchipping/ashford#answer
This local guide has a limited sample. Use it as local context alongside the broader city and national procedure pages, and check the number of comparable prices before drawing conclusions.
Local benchmark
The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.
Computed 11 Sept 2026
| Benchmark | Median | Range | Comparable prices | Versus UK median |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Any pet | £27.5 | £24.76 to £47 | 6 | In line |
| Dog | £30 | £30 to £30 | 1 | In line |
| Cat | £30 | £30 to £30 | 1 | 3.4% above |
Published practice prices in Ashford
The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.
Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.
| Practice | Pet | Weight / comparability | Price | Ownership | Source | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Olive Tree Veterinary Surgery The Olive Branch, Ashford, Kent, TN27 0EE | Any pet | Not statedHigh comparability | £24.76 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 16 Jul 2026Report issue |
| Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd T/A Cinque Ports Veterinary Group Ltd Cinque Ports Veterinary Hosp- Kingsnorth, Ashford, Kent, TN23 3EA | Any pet | Not statedHigh comparability | £25 | linnaeus | Practice website | Current: checked 26 Jul 2026Report issue |
| Little Hoppers Animal Hospital Group - Headcorn The Chalet, Ashford, Kent, TN27 9NN | Any pet | Not statedMedium comparability | £25 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Companion Care (Ashford) Ltd Inside Pets at Home, Ashford, Kent, TN23 7DH | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £30 | vets4pets | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Companion Care (Ashford) Ltd Inside Pets at Home, Ashford, Kent, TN23 7DH | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £30 | vets4pets | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Companion Care (Ashford) Ltd Inside Pets at Home, Ashford, Kent, TN23 7DH | Any pet | Not statedHigh comparability | £30 | vets4pets | Practice website | Current: checked 10 Jul 2026Report issue |
| Barrow Hill Veterinary Group Ltd Barrow Hill Veterinary Centre, Ashford, Kent, TN24 8TY | Any pet | Not statedMedium comparability | £47 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Eureka Veterinary Centre Unit 9, Ashford, Kent, TN25 4BY | Any pet | Not statedMedium comparability | £47 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
Ashford context
The national benchmark median for microchipping (any pet) is £27.5. The Ashford benchmark is In line versus that national median.
Microchipping is usually highly comparable, but confirm whether database registration is included.
Before booking
- Does the price include implanting the chip and initial database registration?A chip price is useful only when its registration scope is clear.
- Is a separate consultation fee required?Some listings price the item alone while others bundle an appointment.
- Is the displayed amount conditional on another service or plan?Primary tariffs can discount microchipping when bought with vaccination.
- Use the full Ashford city page for wider local comparison.
Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; Uckfield Vets price list (January 2026).