How much does microchipping cost in Barnet?
The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Microchip Implantation in Barnet (any pet) has a median listed price of £45, based on 9 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £26 to £47.
- Median
- £45
- Sample: Any pet
- 9 prices
- Range
- £26 to £47
- Latest benchmark observation
- May 2026
- Vs UK
- +63.6%
Source: Barnet source-backed practice prices. Methodology
Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/microchipping/barnet#answer
Local benchmark
The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.
Computed 11 Sept 2026
| Benchmark | Median | Range | Comparable prices | Versus UK median |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Any pet | £45 | £26 to £47 | 9 | 63.6% above |
Published practice prices in Barnet
The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.
Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.
| Practice | Pet | Weight / comparability | Price | Ownership | Source | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Two by Two Veterinary Centre 178 - 180 Long Lane, Barnet, London, N3 2RA | Any pet | Not statedHigh comparability | £26 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 19 May 2026Report issue |
| Companion Care (Friern Barnet) Ltd T/A Vets4Pets Inside Pets at Home, Barnet, London, N11 3PW | Any pet | Not statedMedium comparability | £30Context or conditions mentioned on source row | vets4pets | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Whetstone vets for pets 1446 High Road, Barnet, London, N20 9BS | Any pet | Not statedHigh comparability | £35Published Vets4Pets Whetstone branch prices. Neutering entries are marked as from prices | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 2 May 2026Report issue |
| Creature Comforts Barnet 204 High Street, Barnet, Hertfordshire, EN5 5SZ | Any pet | Not statedHigh comparability | £42Pay-As-You-Go microchipping appointment. Creature Comforts microchipping page. Barnet is listed as a Creature Comforts clinic | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 1 May 2026Report issue |
| Animal Medical Centre 242 Cricklewood Lane, Barnet, London, NW2 2PU | Any pet | Not statedMedium comparability | £45 | Independent | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Creature Comforts Mill Hill 97-101 The Broadway, Barnet, London, NW7 3TG | Any pet | Not statedHigh comparability | £45Plan or membership discounts are not included. | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 1 May 2026Report issue |
| Hendon Vets 4 Pets Ltd Inside Pets at Home, Barnet, London, NW9 7TH | Any pet | Not statedHigh comparability | £46 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 1 May 2026Report issue |
| Holders Hill Veterinary Surgery 7 Holders Hill Parade, Barnet, London, NW7 1LY | Any pet | Not statedHigh comparability | £47Prices effective from January 2026 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Wood Street Veterinary Hospital 74 Wood Street, Barnet, Hertfordshire, EN5 4BW | Any pet | Not statedHigh comparability | £47Official Wood Street Veterinary Hospital price list. prices effective from January 2026 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 30 Apr 2026Report issue |
Barnet context
The national benchmark median for microchipping (any pet) is £27.5. The Barnet benchmark is 63.6% above versus that national median.
Microchipping is usually highly comparable, but confirm whether database registration is included.
Before booking
- Does the price include implanting the chip and initial database registration?A chip price is useful only when its registration scope is clear.
- Is a separate consultation fee required?Some listings price the item alone while others bundle an appointment.
- Is the displayed amount conditional on another service or plan?Primary tariffs can discount microchipping when bought with vaccination.
- Use the full Barnet city page for wider local comparison.
Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; Uckfield Vets price list (January 2026).