How much does microchipping cost in Basingstoke?
The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Microchip Implantation in Basingstoke (any pet) has a median listed price of £20.35, based on 5 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £20.35 to £30.
- Median
- £20.35
- Sample: Any pet
- 5 prices
- Range
- £20.35 to £30
- Latest benchmark observation
- July 2026
- Vs UK
- -26.0%
Source: Basingstoke source-backed practice prices. Methodology
Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/microchipping/basingstoke#answer
This local guide has a limited sample. Use it as local context alongside the broader city and national procedure pages, and check the number of comparable prices before drawing conclusions.
Local benchmark
The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.
Computed 11 Sept 2026
| Benchmark | Median | Range | Comparable prices | Versus UK median |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Any pet | £20.35 | £20.35 to £30 | 5 | 26.0% below |
| Dog | £34 | £34 to £34 | 1 | 13.3% above |
| Cat | £34 | £34 to £34 | 1 | 17.2% above |
Published practice prices in Basingstoke
The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.
Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.
| Practice | Pet | Weight / comparability | Price | Ownership | Source | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Brunswick Place Veterinary Centre Brunswick Place, Basingstoke, Hampshire, RG21 3NN | Any pet | Not statedHigh comparability | £20.35 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Brunswick Place Veterinary Clinic Brunswick Place, Basingstoke, Hampshire, RG21 3NN | Any pet | Not statedMedium comparability | £20.35Official branch pricing page. prices include VAT. Pricing information current as of 14 April 2026 | cvs | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Mildmay Veterinary Centre 13 Winchester Street, Basingstoke, Hampshire, RG25 3HR | Any pet | Not statedMedium comparability | £20.35Official branch pricing page. prices include VAT. Pricing information current as of 1 April 2026 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd T/A The Barn Animal Practice Paynes Meadow, Basingstoke, Hampshire, RG24 8AD | Any pet | Not statedHigh comparability | £23 | linnaeus | Practice website | Current: checked 21 Jul 2026Report issue |
| St Kitts Vets - Basingstoke Unit 4 Brighton Hill Parade, Basingstoke, Hampshire, RG22 4EH | Any pet | Not statedHigh comparability | £30Published price list | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 1 May 2026Report issue |
| Companion Care (Basingstoke) Ltd Inside Pets at Home, Basingstoke, Hampshire, RG22 4TT | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £34Official branch price page. all prices include VAT and are subject to change where stated. Worker 27 removed rabbit rows because guarded importer rejects rabbit for these procedure codes | vets4pets | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Companion Care (Basingstoke) Ltd Inside Pets at Home, Basingstoke, Hampshire, RG22 4TT | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £34Official branch price page. all prices include VAT and are subject to change where stated. Worker 27 removed rabbit rows because guarded importer rejects rabbit for these procedure codes | vets4pets | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
Basingstoke context
The national benchmark median for microchipping (any pet) is £27.5. The Basingstoke benchmark is 26.0% below versus that national median.
Microchipping is usually highly comparable, but confirm whether database registration is included.
Before booking
- Does the price include implanting the chip and initial database registration?A chip price is useful only when its registration scope is clear.
- Is a separate consultation fee required?Some listings price the item alone while others bundle an appointment.
- Is the displayed amount conditional on another service or plan?Primary tariffs can discount microchipping when bought with vaccination.
- Use the full Basingstoke city page for wider local comparison.
Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; Uckfield Vets price list (January 2026).