How much does microchipping cost in Belfast?
The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Microchip Implantation in Belfast (any pet) has a median listed price of £20, based on 7 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £15 to £29.
- Median
- £20
- Sample: Any pet
- 7 prices
- Range
- £15 to £29
- Latest benchmark observation
- July 2026
- Vs UK
- -27.3%
Source: Belfast source-backed practice prices. Methodology
Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/microchipping/belfast#answer
This local guide has a limited sample. Use it as local context alongside the broader city and national procedure pages, and check the number of comparable prices before drawing conclusions.
Local benchmark
The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.
Computed 11 Sept 2026
| Benchmark | Median | Range | Comparable prices | Versus UK median |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Any pet | £20 | £15 to £29 | 7 | 27.3% below |
| Dog | £29 | £29 to £29 | 1 | 3.3% below |
| Cat | £29 | £29 to £29 | 1 | In line |
Published practice prices in Belfast
The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.
Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.
| Practice | Pet | Weight / comparability | Price | Ownership | Source | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| City Vets Kennedy Centre Unit 1, Belfast, Co Antrim, BT11 9AE | Any pet | Not statedMedium comparability | £15 | Independent | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| City Vets Ravenhill Road Ravenhill Business Park, Belfast, Co Antrim, BT6 8AW | Any pet | Not statedMedium comparability | £15 | Independent | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| City Vets Shore Road 1-7 Shore Road, Belfast, Co Antrim, BT15 3PG | Any pet | Not statedMedium comparability | £15 | Independent | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Forestside Veterinary Clinic Galwally Lodge, Belfast, Co Antrim, BT8 6AA | Any pet | Not statedMedium comparability | £20 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Flynn Vets Balmoral 140 Stockmans Lane, Belfast, Co Antrim, BT9 7JE | Any pet | Not statedHigh comparability | £22 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 2 May 2026Report issue |
| Companion Care (Lisburn Longstone) Ltd T/A Vets4Pets 168 Longstone Street, Belfast, Co Antrim, BT28 1TT | Any pet | Not statedHigh comparability | £23.5Listed on the practice price table. Practice price table. prices include VAT where stated on the page | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 3 May 2026Report issue |
| Companion Care (Belfast) Ltd T/A Vets4Pets Inside Pets at Home, Belfast, Co Antrim, BT12 6HR | Any pet | Not statedHigh comparability | £29 | vets4pets | Practice website | Current: checked 8 Jul 2026Report issue |
| Companion Care (Belfast) Ltd T/A Vets4Pets Inside Pets at Home, Belfast, Co Antrim, BT12 6HR | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £29 | vets4pets | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Companion Care (Belfast) Ltd T/A Vets4Pets Inside Pets at Home, Belfast, Co Antrim, BT12 6HR | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £29 | vets4pets | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
Belfast context
The national benchmark median for microchipping (any pet) is £27.5. The Belfast benchmark is 27.3% below versus that national median.
Microchipping is usually highly comparable, but confirm whether database registration is included.
Before booking
- Does the price include implanting the chip and initial database registration?A chip price is useful only when its registration scope is clear.
- Is a separate consultation fee required?Some listings price the item alone while others bundle an appointment.
- Is the displayed amount conditional on another service or plan?Primary tariffs can discount microchipping when bought with vaccination.
- Use the full Belfast city page for wider local comparison.
Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; Uckfield Vets price list (January 2026).