How much does microchipping cost in Bournemouth?
The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Microchip Implantation in Bournemouth (any pet) has a median listed price of £32.5, based on 7 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £20.35 to £48.5.
- Median
- £32.5
- Sample: Any pet
- 7 prices
- Range
- £20.35 to £48.5
- Latest benchmark observation
- August 2026
- Vs UK
- +18.2%
Source: Bournemouth source-backed practice prices. Methodology
Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/microchipping/bournemouth#answer
This local guide has a limited sample. Use it as local context alongside the broader city and national procedure pages, and check the number of comparable prices before drawing conclusions.
Local benchmark
The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.
Computed 11 Sept 2026
| Benchmark | Median | Range | Comparable prices | Versus UK median |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Any pet | £32.5 | £20.35 to £48.5 | 7 | 18.2% above |
| Dog | £33 | £33 to £33 | 1 | 10.0% above |
| Cat | £33 | £33 to £33 | 1 | 13.8% above |
Published practice prices in Bournemouth
The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.
Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.
| Practice | Pet | Weight / comparability | Price | Ownership | Source | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Stokewood Veterinary Centre 5 Stokewood Road, Bournemouth, Dorset, BH3 7NA | Any pet | Not statedHigh comparability | £20.35Official CVS Vets pricing page for Stokewood Veterinary Clinic. Pricing information current as of 2 April 2026 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 1 May 2026Report issue |
| Natterjacks Vet The Old Bank Building, Bournemouth, Dorset, BH7 6DY | Any pet | Not statedMedium comparability | £29.5 | vetpartners | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Lynwood Vets 1 Dunbar Road, Bournemouth, Dorset, BH3 7AY | Any pet | Not statedMedium comparability | £29.99 | vetpartners | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Riverside Veterinary Clinic 161 Tuckton Road, Bournemouth, Dorset, BH6 3LA | Any pet | Not statedHigh comparability | £32.5 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 2 May 2026Report issue |
| Companion Care (Bournemouth) Ltd T/A Vets4Pets 5 Victoria Park Place, Bournemouth, Dorset, BH9 2EG | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £33 | vets4pets | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Companion Care (Bournemouth) Ltd T/A Vets4Pets 5 Victoria Park Place, Bournemouth, Dorset, BH9 2EG | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £33 | vets4pets | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Companion Care (Bournemouth) Ltd T/A Vets4Pets 5 Victoria Park Place, Bournemouth, Dorset, BH9 2EG | Any pet | Not statedHigh comparability | £33 | vets4pets | Practice website | Current: checked 1 Aug 2026Report issue |
| Aniwell Veterinary Clinic 1506 Wimborne Road, Bournemouth, Dorset, BH11 9AD | Any pet | Not statedHigh comparability | £42Official Aniwell Vets Prices page | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 1 May 2026Report issue |
| Spring Corner Veterinary Surgery 4 Knyveton Road, Bournemouth, Dorset, BH1 3QN | Any pet | Not statedHigh comparability | £48.5 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 27 Jul 2026Report issue |
Bournemouth context
The national benchmark median for microchipping (any pet) is £27.5. The Bournemouth benchmark is 18.2% above versus that national median.
Microchipping is usually highly comparable, but confirm whether database registration is included.
Before booking
- Does the price include implanting the chip and initial database registration?A chip price is useful only when its registration scope is clear.
- Is a separate consultation fee required?Some listings price the item alone while others bundle an appointment.
- Is the displayed amount conditional on another service or plan?Primary tariffs can discount microchipping when bought with vaccination.
- Use the full Bournemouth city page for wider local comparison.
Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; Uckfield Vets price list (January 2026).