How much does microchipping cost in Brighton?
The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Microchip Implantation in Brighton (any pet) has a median listed price of £41.25, based on 6 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £20.35 to £47.5.
- Median
- £41.25
- Sample: Any pet
- 6 prices
- Range
- £20.35 to £47.5
- Latest benchmark observation
- July 2026
- Vs UK
- +50.0%
Source: Brighton source-backed practice prices. Methodology
Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/microchipping/brighton#answer
This local guide has a limited sample. Use it as local context alongside the broader city and national procedure pages, and check the number of comparable prices before drawing conclusions.
Local benchmark
The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.
Computed 11 Sept 2026
| Benchmark | Median | Range | Comparable prices | Versus UK median |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Any pet | £41.25 | £20.35 to £47.5 | 6 | 50.0% above |
| Dog | £36 | £36 to £36 | 1 | 20.0% above |
| Cat | £36 | £36 to £36 | 1 | 24.1% above |
Published practice prices in Brighton
The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.
Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.
| Practice | Pet | Weight / comparability | Price | Ownership | Source | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Southdown Veterinary Centre - Southwick 203 Old Shoreham Road, Brighton, West Sussex, BN42 4LS | Any pet | Not statedHigh comparability | £20.35Microchip. Pricing information current as of 1 April 2026 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 30 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Brighton Veterinary Clinic Sussex House, Brighton, East Sussex, BN1 8AF | Any pet | Not statedMedium comparability | £25 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Brighton Vets4Pets Ltd Inside Pets at Home, Brighton, West Sussex, BN1 8LW | Cat | Not statedHigh comparability | £36Plan or membership discounts are not included.Branch price table. Written prescription, repeat prescription, nurse-only, kennel cough bundled rows, and care plan amounts not included | vets4pets | Practice website | Current: checked 1 May 2026Report issue |
| Brighton Vets4Pets Ltd Inside Pets at Home, Brighton, West Sussex, BN1 8LW | Dog | Not statedHigh comparability | £36Plan or membership discounts are not included.Branch price table. Written prescription, repeat prescription, nurse-only, kennel cough bundled rows, and care plan amounts not included | vets4pets | Practice website | Current: checked 1 May 2026Report issue |
| Brighton Vets4Pets Ltd Inside Pets at Home, Brighton, West Sussex, BN1 8LW | Any pet | Not statedHigh comparability | £36 | vets4pets | Practice website | Current: checked 15 Jul 2026Report issue |
| Beech House Veterinary Clinic 35 Harrington Road, Brighton, East Sussex, BN1 6RF | Any pet | Not statedHigh comparability | £46.5Branch services and prices page. Pet Health Club discounts and non-supported travel/wellness rows not included | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 1 May 2026Report issue |
| Grove Lodge Veterinary Group 21 Southwick Street, Brighton, West Sussex, BN42 4AD | Any pet | Not statedHigh comparability | £47.5Official Grove Lodge Veterinary Group price list | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Grove Lodge Veterinary Group Portslade Branch, Brighton, East Sussex, BN41 2TQ | Any pet | Not statedHigh comparability | £47.5Official Grove Lodge Veterinary Group price list | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
Brighton context
The national benchmark median for microchipping (any pet) is £27.5. The Brighton benchmark is 50.0% above versus that national median.
Microchipping is usually highly comparable, but confirm whether database registration is included.
Before booking
- Does the price include implanting the chip and initial database registration?A chip price is useful only when its registration scope is clear.
- Is a separate consultation fee required?Some listings price the item alone while others bundle an appointment.
- Is the displayed amount conditional on another service or plan?Primary tariffs can discount microchipping when bought with vaccination.
- Use the full Brighton city page for wider local comparison.
Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; Uckfield Vets price list (January 2026).