CompareVetPricing
Explore prices & pet costs

How much does microchipping cost in Cambridge?

The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Microchip Implantation in Cambridge (any pet) has a median listed price of £24, based on 5 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £20 to £32.

Median
£24
Sample: Any pet
5 prices
Range
£20 to £32
Latest benchmark observation
July 2026
Vs UK
-12.7%

Source: Cambridge source-backed practice prices. Methodology

Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/microchipping/cambridge#answer

This local guide has a limited sample. Use it as local context alongside the broader city and national procedure pages, and check the number of comparable prices before drawing conclusions.

Local benchmark

The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.

Computed 11 Sept 2026

Median: Any pet
£24
Middle 50%
£20.35 to £32
Local range
£20 to £32
Comparable prices in this category
5
BenchmarkMedianRangeComparable pricesVersus UK median
Any pet£24£20 to £32512.7% below
Dog£32£32 to £3226.7% above
Cat£32£32 to £32210.3% above

Published practice prices in Cambridge

The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.

Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.

PracticePetWeight / comparabilityPriceOwnershipSourceChecked
Clarendon Street Veterinary Surgery

28 Clarendon Street, Cambridge, Cambridgeshire, CB1 1JX

Any petNot statedMedium comparability£20Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue
Arbury Road Veterinary Surgery

32 Arbury Road, Cambridge, Cambridgeshire, CB4 2JE

Any petNot statedHigh comparability£20.35CVS Vets branch pricing table, current as of 1 April 2026Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 30 Apr 2026Report issue
Highgate Veterinary Clinic

Unit 11 Highgate Farm, Cambridge, Cambridgeshire, CB24 5EU

Any petNot statedMedium comparability£24Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue
Cambridge Bar Hill VetsforPets

Unit 1, The Mall, Cambridge, Cambridgeshire, CB23 8DZ

Any petNot statedHigh comparability£32Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 15 Jul 2026Report issue
Cambridge Bar Hill VetsforPets

Unit 1, The Mall, Cambridge, Cambridgeshire, CB23 8DZ

CatNot statedHigh comparability£32Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 1 May 2026Report issue
Cambridge Bar Hill VetsforPets

Unit 1, The Mall, Cambridge, Cambridgeshire, CB23 8DZ

DogNot statedHigh comparability£32Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 1 May 2026Report issue
Vets4Pets Cambridge Beehive

Pets at Home, Unit 7b, Cambridge, Cambridgeshire, CB1 3ET

DogNot statedHigh comparability£32Plan or membership discounts are not included.Branch price table. Written prescription, repeat prescription, nurse-only, kennel cough-only, rabbit rows, offers, and care plan amounts not includedvets4petsPractice websiteCurrent: checked 1 May 2026Report issue
Vets4Pets Cambridge Beehive

Pets at Home, Unit 7b, Cambridge, Cambridgeshire, CB1 3ET

CatNot statedHigh comparability£32Plan or membership discounts are not included.Branch price table. Written prescription, repeat prescription, nurse-only, kennel cough-only, rabbit rows, offers, and care plan amounts not includedvets4petsPractice websiteCurrent: checked 1 May 2026Report issue
Vets4Pets Cambridge Beehive

Pets at Home, Unit 7b, Cambridge, Cambridgeshire, CB1 3ET

Any petNot statedHigh comparability£32vets4petsPractice websiteCurrent: checked 10 Jul 2026Report issue

Cambridge context

The national benchmark median for microchipping (any pet) is £27.5. The Cambridge benchmark is 12.7% below versus that national median.

Microchipping is usually highly comparable, but confirm whether database registration is included.

Before booking

  • Does the price include implanting the chip and initial database registration?A chip price is useful only when its registration scope is clear.
  • Is a separate consultation fee required?Some listings price the item alone while others bundle an appointment.
  • Is the displayed amount conditional on another service or plan?Primary tariffs can discount microchipping when bought with vaccination.
  • Use the full Cambridge city page for wider local comparison.

Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; Uckfield Vets price list (January 2026).