How much does microchipping cost in Carlisle?
The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Microchip Implantation in Carlisle (any pet) has a median listed price of £22.96, based on 5 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £16.33 to £40.
- Median
- £22.96
- Sample: Any pet
- 5 prices
- Range
- £16.33 to £40
- Latest benchmark observation
- July 2026
- Vs UK
- -16.5%
Source: Carlisle source-backed practice prices. Methodology
Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/microchipping/carlisle#answer
This local guide has a limited sample. Use it as local context alongside the broader city and national procedure pages, and check the number of comparable prices before drawing conclusions.
Local benchmark
The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.
Computed 11 Sept 2026
| Benchmark | Median | Range | Comparable prices | Versus UK median |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Any pet | £22.96 | £16.33 to £40 | 5 | 16.5% below |
| Dog | £30.5 | £30.5 to £30.5 | 1 | 1.7% above |
| Cat | £30.5 | £30.5 to £30.5 | 1 | 5.2% above |
Published practice prices in Carlisle
The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.
Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.
| Practice | Pet | Weight / comparability | Price | Ownership | Source | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Oak Tree Surgery Orchard Yard, Carlisle, Cumbria, CA4 8JA | Any pet | Not statedMedium comparability | £16.33 | Independent | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Paragon Veterinary Group Carlisle House, Townhead Road, Carlisle, Cumbria, CA5 7JF | Any pet | Not statedMedium comparability | £16.33 | Independent | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Craig Robinson Vets Ltd 6 Wavell Drive, Carlisle, Cumbria, CA1 2ST | Any pet | Not statedHigh comparability | £22.96 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 9 Jul 2026Report issue |
| Richard Martin House 275 Wigton Road, Carlisle, Cumbria, CA2 6JY | Any pet | Not statedHigh comparability | £22.96 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 11 Jul 2026Report issue |
| Carlisle Vets4Pets Ltd Unit C, Carlisle, Cumbria, CA3 9DB | Dog | Not statedHigh comparability | £30.5 | vets4pets | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Carlisle Vets4Pets Ltd Unit C, Carlisle, Cumbria, CA3 9DB | Cat | Not statedHigh comparability | £30.5 | vets4pets | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Border Vets Unit 5, Carlisle, Cumbria, CA6 5LY | Any pet | Not statedHigh comparability | £40Published Border Vets charges. Dog neutering prices are marked as dependent on weight. emergency consultation is listed as a from price | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 2 May 2026Report issue |
Carlisle context
The national benchmark median for microchipping (any pet) is £27.5. The Carlisle benchmark is 16.5% below versus that national median.
Microchipping is usually highly comparable, but confirm whether database registration is included.
Before booking
- Does the price include implanting the chip and initial database registration?A chip price is useful only when its registration scope is clear.
- Is a separate consultation fee required?Some listings price the item alone while others bundle an appointment.
- Is the displayed amount conditional on another service or plan?Primary tariffs can discount microchipping when bought with vaccination.
- Use the full Carlisle city page for wider local comparison.
Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; Uckfield Vets price list (January 2026).