CompareVetPricing
Explore prices & pet costs

How much does microchipping cost in Colchester?

The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Microchip Implantation in Colchester (any pet) has a median listed price of £25.75, based on 6 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £20 to £42.

Median
£25.75
Sample: Any pet
6 prices
Range
£20 to £42
Latest benchmark observation
May 2026
Vs UK
-6.4%

Source: Colchester source-backed practice prices. Methodology

Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/microchipping/colchester#answer

This local guide has a limited sample. Use it as local context alongside the broader city and national procedure pages, and check the number of comparable prices before drawing conclusions.

Local benchmark

The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.

Computed 11 Sept 2026

Median: Any pet
£25.75
Middle 50%
£23.5 to £29.5
Local range
£20 to £42
Comparable prices in this category
6
BenchmarkMedianRangeComparable pricesVersus UK median
Any pet£25.75£20 to £4266.4% below
Dog£20£20 to £20133.3% below
Cat£20£20 to £20131.0% below

Published practice prices in Colchester

The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.

Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.

PracticePetWeight / comparabilityPriceOwnershipSourceChecked
Community Pet Clinic

Inside Jollyes Pet Store, Colchester, Essex, CO4 5TU

DogNot statedHigh comparability£20Jollyes Community Pet Clinic booking prices. the Colchester store page lists a Community Pet Clinic at the branchOwnership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 2 May 2026Report issue
Community Pet Clinic

Inside Jollyes Pet Store, Colchester, Essex, CO4 5TU

CatNot statedHigh comparability£20Jollyes Community Pet Clinic booking prices. the Colchester store page lists a Community Pet Clinic at the branchOwnership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 2 May 2026Report issue
Community Pet Clinic

Inside Jollyes Pet Store, Colchester, Essex, CO4 5TU

Any petNot statedHigh comparability£20Dog/puppy and cat/kitten microchipping are both listed at this price. Published Jollyes Community Pet Clinic prices. the official Jollyes Colchester store page confirms Community Pet Clinic availability at the CO4 5TU branchOwnership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 2 May 2026Report issue
Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd t/a Colne Valley Veterinary Practice

Off Maudlyn Road, Colchester, Essex, CO1 2GU

Any petNot statedHigh comparability£25linnaeusPractice websiteCurrent: checked 17 Sept 2026Report issue
Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd t/a Colne Valley Veterinary Practice Ltd

Colne Valley Veterinary Practice, Colchester, Essex, CO7 9ET

Any petNot statedHigh comparability£25linnaeusPractice websiteCurrent: checked 17 Sept 2026Report issue
Companion Care (Colchester) Ltd T/A Vets4Pets

Inside Pets at Home, Colchester, Essex, CO1 1YN

Any petNot statedHigh comparability£28Official Colchester Vets4Pets practice pricesvets4petsPractice websiteCurrent: checked 30 Apr 2026Report issue
Penrose Veterinary Group Ltd

70 Brinkley Lane, Colchester, Essex, CO4 9XE

Any petNot statedMedium comparability£30Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue
Spring Lodge Veterinary Centre

39 Church Road, Colchester, Essex, CO5 0SU

Any petNot statedHigh comparability£42Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 30 Apr 2026Report issue

Colchester context

The national benchmark median for microchipping (any pet) is £27.5. The Colchester benchmark is 6.4% below versus that national median.

Microchipping is usually highly comparable, but confirm whether database registration is included.

Before booking

  • Does the price include implanting the chip and initial database registration?A chip price is useful only when its registration scope is clear.
  • Is a separate consultation fee required?Some listings price the item alone while others bundle an appointment.
  • Is the displayed amount conditional on another service or plan?Primary tariffs can discount microchipping when bought with vaccination.
  • Use the full Colchester city page for wider local comparison.

Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; Uckfield Vets price list (January 2026).