CompareVetPricing
Explore prices & pet costs

How much does microchipping cost in Croydon?

The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Microchip Implantation in Croydon (any pet) has a median listed price of £33, based on 8 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £26 to £42.

Median
£33
Sample: Any pet
8 prices
Range
£26 to £42
Latest benchmark observation
July 2026
Vs UK
+20.0%

Source: Croydon source-backed practice prices. Methodology

Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/microchipping/croydon#answer

Local benchmark

The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.

Computed 11 Sept 2026

Median: Any pet
£33
Middle 50%
£29.38 to £37.5
Local range
£26 to £42
Comparable prices in this category
8
BenchmarkMedianRangeComparable pricesVersus UK median
Any pet£33£26 to £42820.0% above

Published practice prices in Croydon

The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.

Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.

PracticePetWeight / comparabilityPriceOwnershipSourceChecked
Croydon Veterinary Surgery

335 Lower Addiscombe Road, Croydon, Surrey, CR0 6RG

Any petNot statedHigh comparability£26IndependentPractice websiteCurrent: checked 10 Jul 2026Report issue
Selsdon Veterinary Surgery

178 Addington Road, Croydon, Greater London, CR2 8LB

Any petNot statedMedium comparability£27.5Official Selsdon Veterinary Surgery prices page. Only clear procedure mappings applied. primary/booster species details left unresolved where ambiguousmedivetPractice websiteCurrent: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue
Norbury Pet Health Centre

1203a London Road, Croydon, London, SW16 4UY

Any petNot statedMedium comparability£30Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue
Goddard Veterinary Group Croydon

356 Lower Addiscombe Road, Croydon, Surrey, CR0 7AF

Any petNot statedHigh comparability£33Context or conditions mentioned on source rowvetpartnersPractice websiteCurrent: checked 10 Jul 2026Report issue
Goddard Veterinary Group New Addington

7 Salcot Crescent, Croydon, Surrey, CR0 0JG

Any petNot statedHigh comparability£33Context or conditions mentioned on source rowvetpartnersPractice websiteCurrent: checked 10 Jul 2026Report issue
Vets for Pets Croydon

Inside Pets at Home, Croydon, Surrey, CR0 4NX

Any petNot statedMedium comparability£36Official Vets4Pets Croydon practice prices page. Prices include VAT per page termsOwnership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue
Easipetcare Ltd

3-7 Hermitage Lane, Croydon, London, SW16 3LH

Any petNot statedMedium comparability£42Chatham, Dartford and Streatham prices, last updated 05.01.2026Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue
Paxton Veterinary Clinics Ltd

30 Clifton Road, Croydon, London, SE25 6NJ

Any petNot statedMedium comparability£42Prices include VAT and are valid from January 2026ivcPractice websiteCurrent: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue

Croydon context

The national benchmark median for microchipping (any pet) is £27.5. The Croydon benchmark is 20.0% above versus that national median.

Microchipping is usually highly comparable, but confirm whether database registration is included.

Before booking

  • Does the price include implanting the chip and initial database registration?A chip price is useful only when its registration scope is clear.
  • Is a separate consultation fee required?Some listings price the item alone while others bundle an appointment.
  • Is the displayed amount conditional on another service or plan?Primary tariffs can discount microchipping when bought with vaccination.
  • Use the full Croydon city page for wider local comparison.

Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; Uckfield Vets price list (January 2026).