CompareVetPricing
Explore prices & pet costs

How much does microchipping cost in Doncaster?

The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Microchip Implantation in Doncaster (any pet) has a median listed price of £20.35, based on 13 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £15 to £30.

Median
£20.35
Sample: Any pet
13 prices
Range
£15 to £30
Latest benchmark observation
July 2026
Vs UK
-26.0%

Source: Doncaster source-backed practice prices. Methodology

Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/microchipping/doncaster#answer

Local benchmark

The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.

Computed 11 Sept 2026

Median: Any pet
£20.35
Middle 50%
£20.35 to £25
Local range
£15 to £30
Comparable prices in this category
13
BenchmarkMedianRangeComparable pricesVersus UK median
Any pet£20.35£15 to £301326.0% below
Dog£27£27 to £27110.0% below
Cat£27£27 to £2716.9% below

Published practice prices in Doncaster

The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.

Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.

PracticePetWeight / comparabilityPriceOwnershipSourceChecked
Doncaster Pet Clinic Ltd

Unit 5, Doncaster, South Yorkshire, DN4 8RT

Any petNot statedHigh comparability£15Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 10 Jul 2026Report issue
Doncaster Pet Clinic Ltd

123 Thorne Road, Doncaster, South Yorkshire, DN3 2JE

Any petNot statedHigh comparability£15IndependentPractice websiteCurrent: checked 9 Jul 2026Report issue
Bentley Road Veterinary Practice Ltd

63/65 Bentley Road, Doncaster, South Yorkshire, DN5 9SD

Any petNot statedHigh comparability£20Mini microchip. Official Services & prices page for Bentley Road Vets at 65 Bentley Road, Doncaster DN5 9SD. Bundle, prescription, nail clip, anal gland, ultrasound, and rabbit vaccination rows were excludedOwnership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 30 Apr 2026Report issue
Beechwood Veterinary Hospital / MiNightVet Doncaster

51 Bawtry Road, Doncaster, South Yorkshire, DN4 7AA

Any petNot statedHigh comparability£20.35Branch pricing page for Beechwood Veterinary Hospital. pricing information current as of 1 April 2026Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue
Evolution Animal Care Veterinary Centre

2 White Lane, Doncaster, South Yorkshire, DN8 5JJ

Any petNot statedHigh comparability£20.35Branch pricing page for Evolution Animal Care Veterinary Centre. pricing information current as of 1 April 2026Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue
Pinfold House Veterinary Centre

65 Marsh Lane, Doncaster, South Yorkshire, DN10 4DL

Any petNot statedHigh comparability£20.35Branch pricing page for Pinfold House Veterinary Centre. pricing information current as of 1 April 2026Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue
Pinfold House Veterinary Clinic

65 Marsh Lane, Doncaster, South Yorkshire, DN10 4DL

Any petNot statedHigh comparability£20.35Branch pricing page for Pinfold House Veterinary Centre. pricing information current as of 1 April 2026Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue
The Pet Vet Doncaster

25-29 Balby Road, Doncaster, South Yorkshire, DN4 0RD

Any petNot statedMedium comparability£22Official The Pet Vet Doncaster surgery pricing pagethe_pet_vetPractice websiteCurrent: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue
Raoul Dowding Vets

The Veterinary Centre, Doncaster, South Yorkshire, DN10 6QJ

Any petNot statedHigh comparability£23.2Charges page says prices can vary depending on pet type, size, age and underlying illnessOwnership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 2 May 2026Report issue
Hutton Equine Ltd

Tall Pines, Doncaster, South Yorkshire, DN5 7SD

Any petNot statedHigh comparability£25Equine microchipping. Official Hutton Equine published price list. prices correct as at 1 March 2026Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 1 May 2026Report issue
TWO COUNTIES VETS

22-24 Nostell Place, Doncaster, South Yorkshire, DN4 7JA

Any petNot statedMedium comparability£25IndependentPractice websiteCurrent: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue
Doncaster Vets4Pets Ltd

Unit 2A, Doncaster, South Yorkshire, DN2 4DB

DogNot statedMedium comparability£27vets4petsPractice websiteCurrent: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue
Doncaster Vets4Pets Ltd

Unit 2A, Doncaster, South Yorkshire, DN2 4DB

CatNot statedMedium comparability£27vets4petsPractice websiteCurrent: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue
Arundell Veterinary Care

Unit 2-4 Station Retail Park, Doncaster, South Yorkshire, DN3 1HE

Any petNot statedMedium comparability£30vetpartnersPractice websiteCurrent: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue
Arundell Veterinary Care

6 Chestnut Avenue, Doncaster, South Yorkshire, DN6 8AG

Any petNot statedMedium comparability£30vetpartnersPractice websiteCurrent: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue

Doncaster context

The national benchmark median for microchipping (any pet) is £27.5. The Doncaster benchmark is 26.0% below versus that national median.

Microchipping is usually highly comparable, but confirm whether database registration is included.

Before booking

  • Does the price include implanting the chip and initial database registration?A chip price is useful only when its registration scope is clear.
  • Is a separate consultation fee required?Some listings price the item alone while others bundle an appointment.
  • Is the displayed amount conditional on another service or plan?Primary tariffs can discount microchipping when bought with vaccination.
  • Use the full Doncaster city page for wider local comparison.

Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; Uckfield Vets price list (January 2026).