CompareVetPricing
Explore prices & pet costs

How much does microchipping cost in Dudley?

The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Microchip Implantation in Dudley (any pet) has a median listed price of £25, based on 6 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £20.35 to £41.

Median
£25
Sample: Any pet
6 prices
Range
£20.35 to £41
Latest benchmark observation
July 2026
Vs UK
-9.1%

Source: Dudley source-backed practice prices. Methodology

Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/microchipping/dudley#answer

This local guide has a limited sample. Use it as local context alongside the broader city and national procedure pages, and check the number of comparable prices before drawing conclusions.

Local benchmark

The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.

Computed 11 Sept 2026

Median: Any pet
£25
Middle 50%
£22.75 to £32.5
Local range
£20.35 to £41
Comparable prices in this category
6
BenchmarkMedianRangeComparable pricesVersus UK median
Any pet£25£20.35 to £4169.1% below
Dog£35£35 to £35116.7% above
Cat£35£35 to £35120.7% above

Published practice prices in Dudley

The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.

Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.

PracticePetWeight / comparabilityPriceOwnershipSourceChecked
Stewart Vets

2 Brooke Street, Dudley, West Midlands, DY2 8RB

Any petNot statedHigh comparability£20.35Pricing information current as of 1 April 2026Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 2 May 2026Report issue
Harrison Family Vets

Units 2 - 3 Gatehouse Retail Park, Dudley, West Midlands, DY6 7BJ

Any petNot statedHigh comparability£22Plan or membership discounts are not included.Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 2 May 2026Report issue
Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd T/A Blacks Vets

63 Dudley Road, Dudley, West Midlands, DY3 1TF

Any petNot statedHigh comparability£25linnaeusPractice websiteCurrent: checked 21 Jul 2026Report issue
Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd T/A Blacks Vets

Hillcroft, Dudley, West Midlands, DY2 7BT

Any petNot statedHigh comparability£25linnaeusPractice websiteCurrent: checked 20 Jul 2026Report issue
Dudley Vets4Pets Ltd

Fisher Street, Dudley, West Midlands, DY4 8XE

CatNot statedHigh comparability£35All prices include VAT and are subject to changevets4petsPractice websiteCurrent: checked 2 May 2026Report issue
Dudley Vets4Pets Ltd

Fisher Street, Dudley, West Midlands, DY4 8XE

DogNot statedHigh comparability£35All prices include VAT and are subject to changevets4petsPractice websiteCurrent: checked 2 May 2026Report issue
Dudley Vets4Pets Ltd

Fisher Street, Dudley, West Midlands, DY4 8XE

Any petNot statedHigh comparability£35vets4petsPractice websiteCurrent: checked 10 Jul 2026Report issue
Gornal Veterinary Centre

6A Bank Road, Dudley, West Midlands, DY3 2NT

Any petNot statedHigh comparability£41Island Vets pricing page. The site lists Gornal Veterinary Centre as one of its centres. Pet Health Club discounts excludedOwnership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 2 May 2026Report issue

Dudley context

The national benchmark median for microchipping (any pet) is £27.5. The Dudley benchmark is 9.1% below versus that national median.

Microchipping is usually highly comparable, but confirm whether database registration is included.

Before booking

  • Does the price include implanting the chip and initial database registration?A chip price is useful only when its registration scope is clear.
  • Is a separate consultation fee required?Some listings price the item alone while others bundle an appointment.
  • Is the displayed amount conditional on another service or plan?Primary tariffs can discount microchipping when bought with vaccination.
  • Use the full Dudley city page for wider local comparison.

Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; Uckfield Vets price list (January 2026).