CompareVetPricing
Explore prices & pet costs

How much does microchipping cost in Dunfermline?

The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Microchip Implantation in Dunfermline (any pet) has a median listed price of £27, based on 5 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £24 to £47.

Median
£27
Sample: Any pet
5 prices
Range
£24 to £47
Latest benchmark observation
May 2026
Vs UK
-1.8%

Source: Dunfermline source-backed practice prices. Methodology

Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/microchipping/dunfermline#answer

This local guide has a limited sample. Use it as local context alongside the broader city and national procedure pages, and check the number of comparable prices before drawing conclusions.

Local benchmark

The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.

Computed 11 Sept 2026

Median: Any pet
£27
Middle 50%
£27 to £34
Local range
£24 to £47
Comparable prices in this category
5
BenchmarkMedianRangeComparable pricesVersus UK median
Any pet£27£24 to £4751.8% below

Published practice prices in Dunfermline

The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.

Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.

PracticePetWeight / comparabilityPriceOwnershipSourceChecked
3 Bridges Vets

Fordell Firs, Dunfermline, Fife, KY11 7HQ

Any petNot statedMedium comparability£24Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue
Albavet Dunfermline

Albavet Advanced Care Centre, Dunfermline, Fife, KY12 7PE

Any petNot statedMedium comparability£27Exact CVS Albavet Veterinary Surgeons, Dunfermline pricing page. pricing information current as of 1 April 2026. Procedure labels follow the CVS standard pricing table order visible on branch pricing pagesOwnership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue
Albavet Veterinary Centre - Dalgety Bay

Albavet Veterinary Surgery, Dunfermline, Fife, KY11 9NH

Any petNot statedMedium comparability£27Exact CVS Albavet Veterinary Centre, Dalgety Bay pricing page. pricing information current as of 1 April 2026. Procedure labels follow the CVS standard pricing table order visible on branch pricing pagesOwnership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue
Companion Care (Dunfermline) Ltd T/A Vets4Pets

Inside Pets at Home, Dunfermline, Fife, KY11 4LP

Any petNot statedHigh comparability£34Official Dunfermline Vets4Pets branch price tablevets4petsPractice websiteCurrent: checked 2 May 2026Report issue
Inglis Veterinary Hospital

120 Halbeath Road, Dunfermline, Fife, KY11 4LA

Any petNot statedMedium comparability£47Standard microchip price. page also lists reduced price during operation/other vaccination. Candidate 579 Ready After Deep Scan review. Inglis pricing page states ?Upfront prices from Inglis Vets?, lists branch contact links including relevant Inglis locations, and says prices effective from January 2026Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue

Dunfermline context

The national benchmark median for microchipping (any pet) is £27.5. The Dunfermline benchmark is 1.8% below versus that national median.

Microchipping is usually highly comparable, but confirm whether database registration is included.

Before booking

  • Does the price include implanting the chip and initial database registration?A chip price is useful only when its registration scope is clear.
  • Is a separate consultation fee required?Some listings price the item alone while others bundle an appointment.
  • Is the displayed amount conditional on another service or plan?Primary tariffs can discount microchipping when bought with vaccination.
  • Use the full Dunfermline city page for wider local comparison.

Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; Uckfield Vets price list (January 2026).