How much does microchipping cost in Exeter?
The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Microchip Implantation in Exeter (any pet) has a median listed price of £25, based on 11 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £16.5 to £35.
- Median
- £25
- Sample: Any pet
- 11 prices
- Range
- £16.5 to £35
- Latest benchmark observation
- July 2026
- Vs UK
- -9.1%
Source: Exeter source-backed practice prices. Methodology
Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/microchipping/exeter#answer
Local benchmark
The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.
Computed 11 Sept 2026
| Benchmark | Median | Range | Comparable prices | Versus UK median |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Any pet | £25 | £16.5 to £35 | 11 | 9.1% below |
Published practice prices in Exeter
The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.
Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.
| Practice | Pet | Weight / comparability | Price | Ownership | Source | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jonathan Wood Ltd Bernaville Nurseries, Exeter, Devon, EX5 5EU | Any pet | Not statedMedium comparability | £16.5 | vetpartners | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| St Davids Veterinary Group - Exeter St Davids Veterinary Hospital, Exeter, Devon, EX4 4NT | Any pet | Not statedMedium comparability | £20.35Official CVS Vets pricing page for St Davids Veterinary Hospital, Exeter. Pricing information current as of 1 April 2026 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| St Davids Veterinary Group - Exminster St Davids Veterinary Clinic, Exeter, Devon, EX6 8AA | Any pet | Not statedMedium comparability | £20.35Official CVS Vets pricing page for St Davids Veterinary Clinic, Exminster. Pricing information current as of 1 April 2026 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Milestone Veterinary Centre Powderham Park, Exeter, Devon, EX6 8JQ | Any pet | Not statedHigh comparability | £22.76 | Independent | Practice website | Current: checked 12 Jul 2026Report issue |
| Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd T/A CityVets (Exeter) Ltd 101 Buddle Lane, Exeter, Devon, EX4 1QS | Any pet | Not statedMedium comparability | £25 | linnaeus | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd T/A CityVets (Exeter) Ltd Rosary House, Exeter, Devon, EX1 2QJ | Any pet | Not statedMedium comparability | £25 | linnaeus | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd T/A CityVets (Exeter) Ltd 12 Lovelace Gardens, Exeter, Devon, EX2 8XQ | Any pet | Not statedMedium comparability | £25 | linnaeus | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Linnaeus Veterinary Ltd T/A CityVets (Exeter) Ltd 46 Whipton Village Road, Exeter, Devon, EX4 8AW | Any pet | Not statedMedium comparability | £25 | linnaeus | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Moorgate Veterinary Group 4b Gidley's Meadow, Exeter, Devon, EX6 7QB | Any pet | Not statedMedium comparability | £25 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Vets4Pets Exeter Inside Pets at Home, Exeter, Devon, EX2 7HX | Any pet | Not statedHigh comparability | £32Published practice prices | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 19 May 2026Report issue |
| Ark Vets - Pinhoe 3 Sandpiper Court, Exeter, Devon, EX4 8NS | Any pet | Not statedMedium comparability | £35 | Independent | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
Exeter context
The national benchmark median for microchipping (any pet) is £27.5. The Exeter benchmark is 9.1% below versus that national median.
Microchipping is usually highly comparable, but confirm whether database registration is included.
Before booking
- Does the price include implanting the chip and initial database registration?A chip price is useful only when its registration scope is clear.
- Is a separate consultation fee required?Some listings price the item alone while others bundle an appointment.
- Is the displayed amount conditional on another service or plan?Primary tariffs can discount microchipping when bought with vaccination.
- Use the full Exeter city page for wider local comparison.
Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; Uckfield Vets price list (January 2026).