How much does microchipping cost in Falkirk?
The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Microchip Implantation in Falkirk (any pet) has a median listed price of £32.5, based on 6 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £10 to £55.
- Median
- £32.5
- Sample: Any pet
- 6 prices
- Range
- £10 to £55
- Latest benchmark observation
- July 2026
- Vs UK
- +18.2%
Source: Falkirk source-backed practice prices. Methodology
Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/microchipping/falkirk#answer
This local guide has a limited sample. Use it as local context alongside the broader city and national procedure pages, and check the number of comparable prices before drawing conclusions.
Local benchmark
The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.
Computed 11 Sept 2026
| Benchmark | Median | Range | Comparable prices | Versus UK median |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Any pet | £32.5 | £10 to £55 | 6 | 18.2% above |
Published practice prices in Falkirk
The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.
Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.
| Practice | Pet | Weight / comparability | Price | Ownership | Source | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Clyde Vet Group Bowhouse Wester Bowhouse, Falkirk, Stirlingshire, FK2 0BX | Any pet | Not statedMedium comparability | £10Pet Health Plan member price. Pet Health Plan member price | vetpartners | Practice website | Current: checked 2 May 2026Report issue |
| Polmont Veterinary Clinic Bo'Ness Road, Falkirk, Stirlingshire, FK2 0XZ | Any pet | Not statedMedium comparability | £20.35Official CVS Vets pricing page for Polmont Veterinary Clinic, Falkirk. Pricing information current as of 1 April 2026 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Falkirk Vets4Pets Ltd Unit 13B, Falkirk, Stirlingshire, FK1 1LD | Any pet | Not statedHigh comparability | £26Context or conditions mentioned on source row | vets4pets | Practice website | Current: checked 11 Jul 2026Report issue |
| Grahams Road Veterinary Clinic 53 Grahams Road, Falkirk, Stirlingshire, FK2 7DJ | Any pet | Not statedHigh comparability | £39Official Grahams Road Vets services and prices page | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 30 Apr 2026Report issue |
| The Lawrie Veterinary Group Unit 2, Falkirk, Stirlingshire, FK1 1PR | Any pet | Not statedHigh comparability | £55Published group price list for Falkirk. prices updated January 2026 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 2 May 2026Report issue |
| The Lawrie Veterinary Group - Healthy Pet Centre 9 Polmont Road, Falkirk, Stirlingshire, FK2 9QQ | Any pet | Not statedHigh comparability | £55Official Lawrie Vet Group price list, with Healthy Pet Centre listed as a branch. prices updated January 2026 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 30 Apr 2026Report issue |
Falkirk context
The national benchmark median for microchipping (any pet) is £27.5. The Falkirk benchmark is 18.2% above versus that national median.
Microchipping is usually highly comparable, but confirm whether database registration is included.
Before booking
- Does the price include implanting the chip and initial database registration?A chip price is useful only when its registration scope is clear.
- Is a separate consultation fee required?Some listings price the item alone while others bundle an appointment.
- Is the displayed amount conditional on another service or plan?Primary tariffs can discount microchipping when bought with vaccination.
- Use the full Falkirk city page for wider local comparison.
Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; Uckfield Vets price list (January 2026).