How much does microchipping cost in Greenwich?
The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Microchip Implantation in Greenwich (any pet) has a median listed price of £26, based on 5 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £26 to £59.
- Median
- £26
- Sample: Any pet
- 5 prices
- Range
- £26 to £59
- Latest benchmark observation
- July 2026
- Vs UK
- -5.5%
Source: Greenwich source-backed practice prices. Methodology
Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/microchipping/greenwich#answer
This local guide has a limited sample. Use it as local context alongside the broader city and national procedure pages, and check the number of comparable prices before drawing conclusions.
Local benchmark
The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.
Computed 11 Sept 2026
| Benchmark | Median | Range | Comparable prices | Versus UK median |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Any pet | £26 | £26 to £59 | 5 | 5.5% below |
Published practice prices in Greenwich
The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.
Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.
| Practice | Pet | Weight / comparability | Price | Ownership | Source | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Blackheath Veterinary Surgery 105 Humber Road, Greenwich, London, SE3 7LW | Any pet | Not statedHigh comparability | £26 | Independent | Practice website | Current: checked 8 Jul 2026Report issue |
| DNA Vetcare Ltd T/A Westhorne Veterinary Surgery 515 Westhorne Avenue, Greenwich, London, SE9 6DJ | Any pet | Not statedHigh comparability | £26 | Independent | Practice website | Current: checked 9 Jul 2026Report issue |
| The Animal Clinic 154a Shooters Hill Road, Greenwich, London, SE3 8RP | Any pet | Not statedHigh comparability | £26 | Independent | Practice website | Current: checked 12 Jul 2026Report issue |
| Companion Care (Charlton) Ltd T/A Vets4Pets Inside Pets at Home, Greenwich, London, SE7 7TZ | Any pet | Not statedMedium comparability | £33.5 | vets4pets | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Parkvets Veterinary Clinic 65 Well Hall Road, Greenwich, London, SE9 6SZ | Any pet | Not statedMedium comparability | £59Prices shown on the Parkvets price list | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
Greenwich context
The national benchmark median for microchipping (any pet) is £27.5. The Greenwich benchmark is 5.5% below versus that national median.
Microchipping is usually highly comparable, but confirm whether database registration is included.
Before booking
- Does the price include implanting the chip and initial database registration?A chip price is useful only when its registration scope is clear.
- Is a separate consultation fee required?Some listings price the item alone while others bundle an appointment.
- Is the displayed amount conditional on another service or plan?Primary tariffs can discount microchipping when bought with vaccination.
- Use the full Greenwich city page for wider local comparison.
Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; Uckfield Vets price list (January 2026).