How much does microchipping cost in Grimsby?
The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Microchip Implantation in Grimsby (any pet) has a median listed price of £16.55, based on 5 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £10 to £23.1.
- Median
- £16.55
- Sample: Any pet
- 5 prices
- Range
- £10 to £23.1
- Latest benchmark observation
- July 2026
- Vs UK
- -39.8%
Source: Grimsby source-backed practice prices. Methodology
Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/microchipping/grimsby#answer
This local guide has a limited sample. Use it as local context alongside the broader city and national procedure pages, and check the number of comparable prices before drawing conclusions.
Local benchmark
The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.
Computed 11 Sept 2026
| Benchmark | Median | Range | Comparable prices | Versus UK median |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Any pet | £16.55 | £10 to £23.1 | 5 | 39.8% below |
| Dog | £25 | £25 to £25 | 1 | 16.7% below |
| Cat | £25 | £25 to £25 | 1 | 13.8% below |
Published practice prices in Grimsby
The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.
Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.
| Practice | Pet | Weight / comparability | Price | Ownership | Source | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Blue Cross Animal Hospital Coco Markus House, Grimsby, Lincolnshire, DN32 7SH | Any pet | Not statedHigh comparability | £10 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 8 Jul 2026Report issue |
| Eastfield Veterinary Clinic Station Road, Grimsby, Lincolnshire, DN36 5QU | Any pet | Not statedMedium comparability | £10May be limited to eligible owners on benefits or low income.Pet Health Plan microchipping benefit shown in dog, cat, and rabbit plan sections. Official Eastfield Vets Pet Health Plan page for the North Thoresby and Cleethorpes practice | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 2 May 2026Report issue |
| Abbey Veterinary Centre 2 Augusta Street, Grimsby, Lincolnshire, DN34 4TA | Any pet | Not statedHigh comparability | £16.55 | Independent | Practice website | Current: checked 20 Jul 2026Report issue |
| Abbey Veterinary Centre (Grimsby) Limited 36 Bargate, Grimsby, Lincolnshire, DN34 4SW | Any pet | Not statedHigh comparability | £16.55 | Independent | Practice website | Current: checked 20 Jul 2026Report issue |
| Wolds Veterinary Clinic Grimsby Institute Campus, Gate C, Grimsby, Lincolnshire, DN34 5BQ | Any pet | Not statedHigh comparability | £23.1 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 9 Jul 2026Report issue |
| Grimsby Vets4Pets Ltd 33 Louth Road, Grimsby, Lincolnshire, DN33 2HP | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £25 | vets4pets | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Grimsby Vets4Pets Ltd 33 Louth Road, Grimsby, Lincolnshire, DN33 2HP | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £25 | vets4pets | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
Grimsby context
The national benchmark median for microchipping (any pet) is £27.5. The Grimsby benchmark is 39.8% below versus that national median.
Microchipping is usually highly comparable, but confirm whether database registration is included.
Before booking
- Does the price include implanting the chip and initial database registration?A chip price is useful only when its registration scope is clear.
- Is a separate consultation fee required?Some listings price the item alone while others bundle an appointment.
- Is the displayed amount conditional on another service or plan?Primary tariffs can discount microchipping when bought with vaccination.
- Use the full Grimsby city page for wider local comparison.
Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; Uckfield Vets price list (January 2026).