How much does microchipping cost in Halifax?
The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Microchip Implantation in Halifax (any pet) has a median listed price of £20.35, based on 5 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £20 to £21.
- Median
- £20.35
- Sample: Any pet
- 5 prices
- Range
- £20 to £21
- Latest benchmark observation
- July 2026
- Vs UK
- -26.0%
Source: Halifax source-backed practice prices. Methodology
Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/microchipping/halifax#answer
This local guide has a limited sample. Use it as local context alongside the broader city and national procedure pages, and check the number of comparable prices before drawing conclusions.
Local benchmark
The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.
Computed 11 Sept 2026
| Benchmark | Median | Range | Comparable prices | Versus UK median |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Any pet | £20.35 | £20 to £21 | 5 | 26.0% below |
Published practice prices in Halifax
The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.
Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.
| Practice | Pet | Weight / comparability | Price | Ownership | Source | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| My Caring Vet Ltd Unit 4 Co-operative Parade, Halifax, West Yorkshire, HX3 8LT | Any pet | Not statedHigh comparability | £20 | Independent | Practice website | Current: checked 16 Jul 2026Report issue |
| Ashfield Veterinary Centre - Halifax Heath House Surgery, Halifax, West Yorkshire, HX1 2PS | Any pet | Not statedMedium comparability | £20.35Official branch pricing page. prices include VAT. Pricing information current as of 1 April 2026 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
| West Mount Veterinary Centre - West Vale The Long Mill, Halifax, West Yorkshire, HX4 8AD | Any pet | Not statedMedium comparability | £20.35Official branch pricing page. prices include VAT. Pricing information current as of 1 April 2026 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
| West Mount Vets 187 Pellon Lane, Halifax, West Yorkshire, HX1 5RJ | Any pet | Not statedMedium comparability | £20.35Official branch pricing page. prices include VAT. Pricing information current as of 1 April 2026 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Halifax Vets4Pets Ltd Halifax Vets4Pets Limited, Halifax, West Yorkshire, HX1 3ND | Any pet | Not statedMedium comparability | £21Exact Vets4Pets Halifax branch page. prices include VAT and are subject to change | vets4pets | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
Halifax context
The national benchmark median for microchipping (any pet) is £27.5. The Halifax benchmark is 26.0% below versus that national median.
Microchipping is usually highly comparable, but confirm whether database registration is included.
Before booking
- Does the price include implanting the chip and initial database registration?A chip price is useful only when its registration scope is clear.
- Is a separate consultation fee required?Some listings price the item alone while others bundle an appointment.
- Is the displayed amount conditional on another service or plan?Primary tariffs can discount microchipping when bought with vaccination.
- Use the full Halifax city page for wider local comparison.
Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; Uckfield Vets price list (January 2026).