How much does microchipping cost in Harlow?
The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Microchip Implantation in Harlow (any pet) has a median listed price of £20, based on 3 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £20 to £23.
- Median
- £20
- Sample: Any pet
- 3 prices
- Range
- £20 to £23
- Latest benchmark observation
- July 2026
- Vs UK
- -27.3%
Source: Harlow source-backed practice prices. Methodology
Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/microchipping/harlow#answer
This local guide has a limited sample. Use it as local context alongside the broader city and national procedure pages, and check the number of comparable prices before drawing conclusions.
Local benchmark
The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.
Computed 11 Sept 2026
| Benchmark | Median | Range | Comparable prices | Versus UK median |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Any pet | £20 | £20 to £23 | 3 | 27.3% below |
| Dog | £20 | £20 to £20 | 1 | 33.3% below |
| Cat | £20 | £20 to £20 | 1 | 31.0% below |
Published practice prices in Harlow
The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.
Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.
| Practice | Pet | Weight / comparability | Price | Ownership | Source | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Community Pet Clinic Inside Jollyes Pet Store, Harlow, Essex, CM20 2AB | Dog | Not statedHigh comparability | £20Dog/puppy microchipping. Jollyes Community Pet Clinic booking price list. Harlow store page lists a Community Pet Clinic and Book Now link | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 1 May 2026Report issue |
| Community Pet Clinic Inside Jollyes Pet Store, Harlow, Essex, CM20 2AB | Cat | Not statedHigh comparability | £20Cat/kitten microchipping. Jollyes Community Pet Clinic booking price list. Harlow store page lists a Community Pet Clinic and Book Now link | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 1 May 2026Report issue |
| Community Pet Clinic Inside Jollyes Pet Store, Harlow, Essex, CM20 2AB | Any pet | Not statedHigh comparability | £20Microchipping for dogs, puppies, cats, and kittens. Published Jollyes Community Pet Clinic preventative-care prices for the Harlow clinic | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 1 May 2026Report issue |
| Vets4Pets Harlow Inside Pets at Home, Harlow, Essex, CM20 2SX | Any pet | Not statedHigh comparability | £20 | vets4pets | Practice website | Current: checked 12 Jul 2026Report issue |
| Linnaeus Veterinary Limited T/A Forest Vets Harlow 2 Windsor Place, Harlow, Essex, CM20 2GQ | Any pet | Not statedHigh comparability | £23 | linnaeus | Practice website | Current: checked 26 Jul 2026Report issue |
Harlow context
The national benchmark median for microchipping (any pet) is £27.5. The Harlow benchmark is 27.3% below versus that national median.
Microchipping is usually highly comparable, but confirm whether database registration is included.
Before booking
- Does the price include implanting the chip and initial database registration?A chip price is useful only when its registration scope is clear.
- Is a separate consultation fee required?Some listings price the item alone while others bundle an appointment.
- Is the displayed amount conditional on another service or plan?Primary tariffs can discount microchipping when bought with vaccination.
- Use the full Harlow city page for wider local comparison.
Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; Uckfield Vets price list (January 2026).