How much does microchipping cost in Horsham?
The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Microchip Implantation in Horsham (any pet) has a median listed price of £26, based on 5 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £20.35 to £27.
- Median
- £26
- Sample: Any pet
- 5 prices
- Range
- £20.35 to £27
- Latest benchmark observation
- July 2026
- Vs UK
- -5.5%
Source: Horsham source-backed practice prices. Methodology
Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/microchipping/horsham#answer
This local guide has a limited sample. Use it as local context alongside the broader city and national procedure pages, and check the number of comparable prices before drawing conclusions.
Local benchmark
The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.
Computed 11 Sept 2026
| Benchmark | Median | Range | Comparable prices | Versus UK median |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Any pet | £26 | £20.35 to £27 | 5 | 5.5% below |
| Dog | £50 | £50 to £50 | 1 | 66.7% above |
| Cat | £50 | £50 to £50 | 1 | 72.4% above |
Published practice prices in Horsham
The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.
Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.
| Practice | Pet | Weight / comparability | Price | Ownership | Source | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Farthings Veterinary Group Farthings Hill, Horsham, West Sussex, RH12 1TS | Any pet | Not statedMedium comparability | £20.35Exact CVS Vets pricing page for Farthings Veterinary Group, Horsham RH12 1TS. 1 April 2026 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Graylands Cat Clinic Unit 30 Graylands Estate, Horsham, West Sussex, RH12 4QD | Any pet | Not statedMedium comparability | £21 | Independent | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Arthur Lodge Veterinary Surgery 17 Brighton Road, Horsham, West Sussex, RH13 5BE | Any pet | Not statedHigh comparability | £26 | Independent | Practice website | Current: checked 8 Jul 2026Report issue |
| Downslink Veterinary Surgery Lintot Square, Horsham, West Sussex, RH13 9LA | Any pet | Not statedHigh comparability | £26 | Independent | Practice website | Current: checked 9 Jul 2026Report issue |
| Hawthorn Veterinary Surgeries The Old Bakehouse, Horsham, West Sussex, RH13 8HU | Any pet | Not statedMedium comparability | £27 | Independent | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Maltman Cosham Veterinary Clinic Lyons Farm Estate, Horsham, West Sussex, RH13 0QP | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £50Microchipping for dogs. Maltman Cosham Vets services and prices page for the Horsham practice | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Maltman Cosham Veterinary Clinic Lyons Farm Estate, Horsham, West Sussex, RH13 0QP | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £50Microchipping for cats. Maltman Cosham Vets services and prices page for the Horsham practice | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
Horsham context
The national benchmark median for microchipping (any pet) is £27.5. The Horsham benchmark is 5.5% below versus that national median.
Microchipping is usually highly comparable, but confirm whether database registration is included.
Before booking
- Does the price include implanting the chip and initial database registration?A chip price is useful only when its registration scope is clear.
- Is a separate consultation fee required?Some listings price the item alone while others bundle an appointment.
- Is the displayed amount conditional on another service or plan?Primary tariffs can discount microchipping when bought with vaccination.
- Use the full Horsham city page for wider local comparison.
Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; Uckfield Vets price list (January 2026).