CompareVetPricing
Explore prices & pet costs

How much does microchipping cost in Jersey?

The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Microchip Implantation in Jersey (any pet) has a median listed price of £31, based on 9 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £31 to £38.68.

Median
£31
Sample: Any pet
9 prices
Range
£31 to £38.68
Latest benchmark observation
May 2026
Vs UK
+12.7%

Source: Jersey source-backed practice prices. Methodology

Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/microchipping/jersey#answer

Local benchmark

The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.

Computed 11 Sept 2026

Median: Any pet
£31
Middle 50%
£31 to £38.68
Local range
£31 to £38.68
Comparable prices in this category
9
BenchmarkMedianRangeComparable pricesVersus UK median
Any pet£31£31 to £38.68912.7% above

Published practice prices in Jersey

The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.

Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.

PracticePetWeight / comparabilityPriceOwnershipSourceChecked
Jersey Village Vets Ltd

Oak Farm Veterinary Surgery, Jersey, Channel Islands, JE2 6LF

Any petNot statedHigh comparability£31Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 3 May 2026Report issue
Jersey Village Vets Ltd

Sommet Vert Veterinary Surgery, Jersey, Channel Islands, JE3 8DA

Any petNot statedHigh comparability£31Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 3 May 2026Report issue
Jersey Village Vets Ltd

La Rue De La Croix, Jersey, Channel Islands, JE3 6HW

Any petNot statedHigh comparability£31Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 3 May 2026Report issue
Jersey Village Vets Ltd

Ballantrae, Jersey, Channel Islands, JE3 3DT

Any petNot statedHigh comparability£31Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 3 May 2026Report issue
Jersey Village Vets Manor Branch

La Route du Manoir, Jersey, Channel Islands, JE3 7DD

Any petNot statedHigh comparability£31Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 3 May 2026Report issue
All Pets Veterinary Centre

Manor Farm Barn, Jersey, Channel Islands, JE3 7DD

Any petNot statedHigh comparability£35Ownership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 13 Sept 2026Report issue
Archway Veterinary Centre

89 St Saviours Road, Jersey, Channel Islands, JE2 4GJ

Any petNot statedHigh comparability£38.68New Era Vets group charges page linked from the branch siteOwnership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 3 May 2026Report issue
Leodis Veterinary Surgery

La Route Des Quennevais, Jersey, Channel Islands, JE3 8LL

Any petNot statedHigh comparability£38.68New Era Vets group charges page linked from the Leodis branch siteOwnership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 3 May 2026Report issue
New Era Veterinary Hospital

Victoria Road, Jersey, Channel Islands, JE2 7QG

Any petNot statedHigh comparability£38.68New Era Vets group charges page linked from the hospital siteOwnership not clearly disclosedPractice websiteCurrent: checked 3 May 2026Report issue

Jersey context

The national benchmark median for microchipping (any pet) is £27.5. The Jersey benchmark is 12.7% above versus that national median.

Microchipping is usually highly comparable, but confirm whether database registration is included.

Before booking

  • Does the price include implanting the chip and initial database registration?A chip price is useful only when its registration scope is clear.
  • Is a separate consultation fee required?Some listings price the item alone while others bundle an appointment.
  • Is the displayed amount conditional on another service or plan?Primary tariffs can discount microchipping when bought with vaccination.
  • Use the full Jersey city page for wider local comparison.

Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; Uckfield Vets price list (January 2026).