How much does microchipping cost in Kidderminster?
The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Microchip Implantation in Kidderminster (any pet) has a median listed price of £22.68, based on 6 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £15 to £26.5.
- Median
- £22.68
- Sample: Any pet
- 6 prices
- Range
- £15 to £26.5
- Latest benchmark observation
- July 2026
- Vs UK
- -17.5%
Source: Kidderminster source-backed practice prices. Methodology
Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/microchipping/kidderminster#answer
This local guide has a limited sample. Use it as local context alongside the broader city and national procedure pages, and check the number of comparable prices before drawing conclusions.
Local benchmark
The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.
Computed 11 Sept 2026
| Benchmark | Median | Range | Comparable prices | Versus UK median |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Any pet | £22.68 | £15 to £26.5 | 6 | 17.5% below |
Published practice prices in Kidderminster
The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.
Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.
| Practice | Pet | Weight / comparability | Price | Ownership | Source | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Vale Veterinary Group 28 Birmingham Road, Kidderminster, Worcestershire, DY10 2DA | Any pet | Not statedMedium comparability | £15 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Kidderminster Vets4Pets Ltd 409 Stourport Road, Kidderminster, Worcestershire, DY11 7BG | Any pet | Not statedMedium comparability | £20Official Vets for Pets Kidderminster page. Prices include VAT and are subject to change per page terms | vets4pets | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Severn Edge Veterinary Group - Cleobury Mortimer Tenbury Road, Kidderminster, Worcestershire, DY14 8RB | Any pet | Not statedHigh comparability | £20.35Severn Edge Vets, Cleobury Mortimer pricing. current as of 1 April 2026 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 30 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Companion Care (Kidderminster) Ltd Inside Pets at Home, Kidderminster, Worcestershire, DY11 6DY | Any pet | Not statedMedium comparability | £25Official Vets for Pets Central Kidderminster page linked from Companion Care Kidderminster URL. Prices include VAT and are subject to change per page terms | vets4pets | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Linnaeus Veterinary Limited T/A Maggie and Marlow Lion Square, Kidderminster, Worcestershire, DY10 1PD | Any pet | Not statedHigh comparability | £25 | linnaeus | Practice website | Current: checked 26 Jul 2026Report issue |
| Pawsitive Vet Care Unit 142 Hartlebury Trading Estate, Kidderminster, Worcestershire, DY10 4JB | Any pet | Not statedMedium comparability | £26.5 | Independent | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
Kidderminster context
The national benchmark median for microchipping (any pet) is £27.5. The Kidderminster benchmark is 17.5% below versus that national median.
Microchipping is usually highly comparable, but confirm whether database registration is included.
Before booking
- Does the price include implanting the chip and initial database registration?A chip price is useful only when its registration scope is clear.
- Is a separate consultation fee required?Some listings price the item alone while others bundle an appointment.
- Is the displayed amount conditional on another service or plan?Primary tariffs can discount microchipping when bought with vaccination.
- Use the full Kidderminster city page for wider local comparison.
Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; Uckfield Vets price list (January 2026).