How much does microchipping cost in Maidstone?
The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Microchip Implantation in Maidstone (any pet) has a median listed price of £27.66, based on 6 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £20.35 to £53.
- Median
- £27.66
- Sample: Any pet
- 6 prices
- Range
- £20.35 to £53
- Latest benchmark observation
- July 2026
- Vs UK
- +0.6%
Source: Maidstone source-backed practice prices. Methodology
Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/microchipping/maidstone#answer
This local guide has a limited sample. Use it as local context alongside the broader city and national procedure pages, and check the number of comparable prices before drawing conclusions.
Local benchmark
The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.
Computed 11 Sept 2026
| Benchmark | Median | Range | Comparable prices | Versus UK median |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Any pet | £27.66 | £20.35 to £53 | 6 | 0.6% above |
| Dog | £20 | £9.99 to £32 | 3 | 33.3% below |
| Cat | £20 | £9.99 to £32 | 3 | 31.0% below |
Published practice prices in Maidstone
The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.
Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.
| Practice | Pet | Weight / comparability | Price | Ownership | Source | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Harrietsham Veterinary Clinic Harrietsham Vet Clinic, Unit 9, Maidstone, Kent, ME17 1AB | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £9.99Identichip offer for pets under 6 months of age. Official Harrietsham Vets homepage offer | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 1 May 2026Report issue |
| Harrietsham Veterinary Clinic Harrietsham Vet Clinic, Unit 9, Maidstone, Kent, ME17 1AB | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £9.99Identichip offer for pets under 6 months of age. Official Harrietsham Vets homepage offer | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 1 May 2026Report issue |
| Community Pet Clinic Inside Jollyes Pet Store, Maidstone, Kent, ME16 0DT | Dog | Not statedHigh comparability | £20Official Jollyes Community Pet Clinic price and booking page, linked from the Jollyes Maidstone store Community Pet Clinic listing | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 1 May 2026Report issue |
| Community Pet Clinic Inside Jollyes Pet Store, Maidstone, Kent, ME16 0DT | Cat | Not statedHigh comparability | £20Official Jollyes Community Pet Clinic price and booking page, linked from the Jollyes Maidstone store Community Pet Clinic listing | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 1 May 2026Report issue |
| Newnham Court Veterinary Hospital Pets Ltd, Maidstone, Kent, ME14 5EL | Any pet | Not statedMedium comparability | £20.35Exact CVS Newnham Court Veterinary Hospital branch pricing page. pricing information current as of 24 April 2026 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| DNA Vetcare Ltd T/A Pinebank Veterinary Surgery 85b London Road, Maidstone, Kent, ME16 0DX | Any pet | Not statedHigh comparability | £26 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 8 Jul 2026Report issue |
| Noah's Ark Pet Clinic Ltd Stanhope farm, Maidstone, Kent, ME17 1QU | Any pet | Not statedMedium comparability | £27.32 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Coxheath Veterinary Clinic Ltd 6 Westerhill Road, Maidstone, Kent, ME17 4DG | Any pet | Not statedMedium comparability | £28Official Coxheath Veterinary Surgery PDF price list, valid from January 2024 including VAT. Primary vaccination injection components were not summed | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Maidstone Vets4Pets Ltd 128 Sutton Road, Maidstone, Kent, ME15 9BY | Any pet | Not statedMedium comparability | £32 | vets4pets | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Vets for Pets, Aylesford Inside Pets at Home, Maidstone, Kent, ME20 7TP | Dog | Not statedMedium comparability | £32 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Vets for Pets, Aylesford Inside Pets at Home, Maidstone, Kent, ME20 7TP | Cat | Not statedMedium comparability | £32 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 28 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Trinity Vet Centre Hermitage Walk, Maidstone, Kent, ME16 9NZ | Any pet | Not statedHigh comparability | £53 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 1 May 2026Report issue |
Maidstone context
The national benchmark median for microchipping (any pet) is £27.5. The Maidstone benchmark is 0.6% above versus that national median.
Microchipping is usually highly comparable, but confirm whether database registration is included.
Before booking
- Does the price include implanting the chip and initial database registration?A chip price is useful only when its registration scope is clear.
- Is a separate consultation fee required?Some listings price the item alone while others bundle an appointment.
- Is the displayed amount conditional on another service or plan?Primary tariffs can discount microchipping when bought with vaccination.
- Use the full Maidstone city page for wider local comparison.
Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; Uckfield Vets price list (January 2026).