How much does microchipping cost in Merton?
The benchmark calculated 11 Sept 2026 for Microchip Implantation in Merton (any pet) has a median listed price of £29.5, based on 6 quality-checked published prices. The local benchmark ranges from £10 to £33.19.
- Median
- £29.5
- Sample: Any pet
- 6 prices
- Range
- £10 to £33.19
- Latest benchmark observation
- July 2026
- Vs UK
- +7.3%
Source: Merton source-backed practice prices. Methodology
Cite thishttps://comparevetpricing.co.uk/prices/microchipping/merton#answer
This local guide has a limited sample. Use it as local context alongside the broader city and national procedure pages, and check the number of comparable prices before drawing conclusions.
Local benchmark
The table separates species where the source data does. Medians use quality-checked observations only; from-prices are counted but excluded from medians unless converted into comparable values.
Computed 11 Sept 2026
| Benchmark | Median | Range | Comparable prices | Versus UK median |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Any pet | £29.5 | £10 to £33.19 | 6 | 7.3% above |
Published practice prices in Merton
The prices below are current publishable prices for this procedure in the local dataset. Confirm the latest amount, inclusions, and clinical suitability with the practice before booking.
Practices are ranked by published source-backed price for this procedure. No practice pays to appear higher in this list.
| Practice | Pet | Weight / comparability | Price | Ownership | Source | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Blue Cross Animal Hospital 88-92 Merton High Street, Merton, London, SW19 1BD | Any pet | Not statedHigh comparability | £10 | Ownership not clearly disclosed | Practice website | Current: checked 9 Jul 2026Report issue |
| Tooting Veterinary Surgery 5 London Road, Merton, London, SW17 9JR | Any pet | Not statedHigh comparability | £26 | Independent | Practice website | Current: checked 12 Jul 2026Report issue |
| Wimbledon Veterinary Surgery 170-172 Merton Road, Merton, London, SW19 1EG | Any pet | Not statedHigh comparability | £26 | Independent | Practice website | Current: checked 12 Jul 2026Report issue |
| Goddard Veterinary Group Raynes Park 2 Grand Drive, Merton, London, SW20 0JT | Any pet | Not statedHigh comparability | £33Context or conditions mentioned on source row | vetpartners | Practice website | Current: checked 8 Jul 2026Report issue |
| Goddard Veterinary Group 40 Dundonald Road, Merton, London, SW19 3QN | Any pet | Not statedMedium comparability | £33.19From price | vetpartners | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
| Stone Lion Veterinary Hospital (Goddard) Stone Lion Veterinary Centre, Merton, London, SW19 5AU | Any pet | Not statedMedium comparability | £33.19From price | vetpartners | Practice website | Current: checked 29 Apr 2026Report issue |
Merton context
The national benchmark median for microchipping (any pet) is £27.5. The Merton benchmark is 7.3% above versus that national median.
Microchipping is usually highly comparable, but confirm whether database registration is included.
Before booking
- Does the price include implanting the chip and initial database registration?A chip price is useful only when its registration scope is clear.
- Is a separate consultation fee required?Some listings price the item alone while others bundle an appointment.
- Is the displayed amount conditional on another service or plan?Primary tariffs can discount microchipping when bought with vaccination.
- Use the full Merton city page for wider local comparison.
Price-scope evidence: CMA 2026 price-list comparison definitions; Uckfield Vets price list (January 2026).